R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-05-2005, 04:05 PM   #211
Tech Elite
 
PaintingRoly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: I got your force right here
Posts: 2,822
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

Is the G11 the same size as the G10????? I know Tekin makes some great speedos but the SIZE ouchhhh.
__________________
follow me @RC3grafix on Instagram for pictures of my paint work.
PaintingRoly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 04:11 PM   #212
V12
Tech Elite
 
V12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 2,641
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

From what I saw on the website the G11 seems to use the same case as the G10 so should be the same size also.
Maybe with an offroad car size doesnīt matter but have a look at most of the new touring cars and there will be trouble. I canīt think a G10/G11 will fit in a Xray FK05.
__________________
Classic RC - http://classicrc.wordpress.com/
V12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 04:22 PM   #213
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 835
Default

TC's seem to be the only ones that it really matters with,Oval cars it doesn't matter either.When oval was in it's hey day just about all your top drivers were with Tekin's.I've had two lrp's go up in smoke on me so that tells me that the Q-2's can't handle the real speed.
Hyper1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 04:26 PM   #214
Tech Elite
 
PaintingRoly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: I got your force right here
Posts: 2,822
Trader Rating: 56 (100%+)
Default

V12 guess what i've got an FK05
__________________
follow me @RC3grafix on Instagram for pictures of my paint work.
PaintingRoly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 04:28 PM   #215
Tech Fanatic
 
kt racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: va
Posts: 848
Send a message via AIM to kt racing
Default

V12,

The size on the g10 and g11 are the same. However myself and alot of the other team tekin guys use the g10 or g11 in there FK05 with no problems. Jeff Cuffs runs the g11 on his corrally. Which doesn't have as much room as the FK05. Granted it is larger than most speedo's on the market. But the quality of the G10 and G11 is outstanding.

KT
kt racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 04:29 PM   #216
Tech Elite
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS STORTI
Default

the g10/g11 will fit just fine just be sure to lay it out right
DENNIS STORTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 05:30 PM   #217
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Mongville
Posts: 6,979
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

It cracks me up when people comment on its size, people just need to measure one of the other brand speedies with all the extra wiring, massive caps, and external shotkys, and realise that the G10, is the same size overall, and is much neater to boot.

Really looking forward to getting the G11. Had the first major win yesterday with the G10 in Modified in Sydney Australia, speedie courtesy of the Aussie importers Rypers Hobbies in Perth WA Australia.
__________________
12th Scale - The premier class (if you can make runtime)
Besercoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2005, 08:31 PM   #218
Tech Addict
 
Shane Reinink's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Longmont, CO.
Posts: 732
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Shane Reinink
Default

I run a G10 pro+ in my RDX and had no problem mounting it in there, you just need to take 2 minutes and layout all your electronics and they will fit, Also I bought my 15 year old son a fk05 and he mounted his own g10 pro+ in there, for those that say they dont fit have no clue what they are talking about as they went into these cars just fine.
Shane Reinink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2005, 05:47 AM   #219
Tech Adept
 
kiyano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tokyo,Japan
Posts: 151
Default

TEKIN released their catalog. A new product is also introduced in it

http://www.teamtekin.com/
__________________
Kimihiko Yano
http://www.kimihiko-yano.net/
kiyano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2005, 07:20 AM   #220
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

I'd like to see some pics with the G11 mounted in the FK05 as I'll be mounting one in mine ASAP. Thanks!
teamgp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2005, 10:59 AM   #221
Tech Fanatic
 
kt racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: va
Posts: 848
Send a message via AIM to kt racing
Default

GP,
Come by the hobby shop and I will show you how mine is mounted.
KT
kt racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2005, 01:22 PM   #222
Tech Master
 
17driver's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mayville,Wi
Posts: 1,382
Default

When will the G11 be availible?
__________________
Midwest malitia member
17driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2005, 03:32 PM   #223
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default g11

Man, that G11 looks the shizzle.

So good to see Tekin back, and probably soon to be on top again. My G10 is the bomb, had an LRP and I thought that was good but nothing compares to the G10, except of course the G11. Has anyone seen on resistance so low on any other ESC?

Does anyone know where to get some Tekin stickers from? I want to plaster my pit box and car with them.
junn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2005, 04:17 PM   #224
Tech Elite
 
T-BirdJunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Norwood, OH...and CCRCR and The OhioRCFactory
Posts: 2,973
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to T-BirdJunkie Send a message via MSN to T-BirdJunkie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andsetinn
.
Just for fun I strapped G12CIII in my car for last race and I had very good results.
LOL, the only reason MY G12 has ever left my RC10B2 is because of broken chassis tubs
then it went right back in
and as to all the whiners about speedo size...get a bigger car jk.
my RS4 pro 3 had no problem swallowing a G12, or a Cyclone..
how big IS the G10 anyway? I don't think I've ever seen one in person.
__________________
If you don't allow yourself to make mistakes, you'll never allow yourself to succeed
T-BirdJunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2005, 04:20 PM   #225
Tech Elite
 
Jon Williams's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,753
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Just want to extend a big 'thank you' to Tekin for cosponsoring the Paved On-Road Champs at Jackson R/C last weekend.

Mike and Keith, thank you for attending and contributing to a great time!
Jon Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Tekin FX series thread(tekin support) Randy_Pike Radio and Electronics 50 09-01-2016 05:13 PM
>>TEKIN R1 PRO ESC/TEKIN REDLINE BRUSHLESS MOTOR<< LOSI SCOTT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 09-12-2008 07:51 PM
FS: Tekin mini rage esc and tekin 6800kv! 1/18th! tt01-demon Australia For Sale/Trade 7 05-24-2007 02:59 AM
Tekin Mini Rage w Tekin 5.4k motor J.Gonzalez R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 12-26-2006 07:02 PM
RC12LC, Tekin G-12 ESC, batts, OS .46FX, Tekin BC100L DennisNyholm R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 02-28-2006 03:32 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:33 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net