R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   R/C Tech LIVE from the 2004 ROAR Carpet Nationals (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/36441-r-c-tech-live-2004-roar-carpet-nationals.html)

RCGaryK 03-24-2004 03:43 PM

We have a connection here, TRACKSIDE!
Uhhhh, guys, someone should tell Matt the race is at The Gate, not Trackside! He's 335 miles too far west! :lol: :weird:

Qualifying starts at Friday @ 11am? Man, maybe I should leave tomorrow instead.....

Matt Francis 03-24-2004 03:48 PM

Track already has tons of grip. More steering than most rugs I have ran on. The normal expected people are fast with nobody stand out fast yet. THis is my first time to this track, so I cannot compare it to the Indoor Champs practice track, but I can say that it is a very nice place, big track, but as usual I have one complaint........PARAGON! This stuff should be BANNED from racing!!!!

Lonestar 03-24-2004 03:56 PM

Hey Matt,

good luck from switzerland, from a fellow Biff Racing Team member ;) !!!

Later,
Paul

Chris08527 03-24-2004 03:56 PM

Matt,

why are you anti-traction compound???

Chris08527

Lonestar 03-24-2004 03:58 PM

Joor,

go kick some booty too! And be careful to californian chicken fried steaks, you never know what they're made of :D

Later,
Paul

pro3racer 03-24-2004 04:06 PM

hes not against traction compound, just the paragon type, that stuff gets you higher than aeroplane, lol. Then the headache afterwards isn't the best either, i hate that stuff too.

gearless 03-24-2004 04:26 PM

:lol:

Killing me softly .....

:D

rayhuang 03-24-2004 04:37 PM

Originally posted by Matt Francis