Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
R/C Tech LIVE from the 2004 ROAR Carpet Nationals >

R/C Tech LIVE from the 2004 ROAR Carpet Nationals

R/C Tech LIVE from the 2004 ROAR Carpet Nationals

Old 03-27-2004, 11:46 AM
  #286  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I've got a t1.....at my house we could use.....(not cable or DSL at t1 speed......but literally a t1 line)....I use it for like uh....nothing other than net access(long story).


Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:03 PM
  #287  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by EddieO
I've got a t1.....at my house we could use.....(not cable or DSL at t1 speed......but literally a t1 line)....I use it for like uh....nothing other than net access(long story).


Later EddieO
LOL, I won't even ask!

Wow on the screw-up. Too bad Doug & RCScoringPro.com wasn't down there.. Never would have had any problems in the first place.
TSR6 is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:04 PM
  #288  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Lets just say it was un-followed through business idea my lazy brother in law came up with.....needless to say, I get the $1200 a month bill for it still....

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:15 PM
  #289  
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

Man wow......... I was pissed off when my cable company raised my service to 40$
Speedie is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:28 PM
  #290  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Eddie, I have a great business idea and need a T1 line in my house, will you pay for it?
futureal is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:32 PM
  #291  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I'd probably make more money that way......


Of course........if I was worried about money, I wouldn't have a car that costs $650 to change the oil.

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:39 PM
  #292  
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

How does it cost 650 to change oil in a car? Do you have it shipped back to Italy for service or something?
Speedie is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:39 PM
  #293  
Tech Elite
 
mike_Webb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW
Posts: 3,128
Default

Originally posted by EddieO
I'd probably make more money that way......


Of course........if I was worried about money, I wouldn't have a car that costs $650 to change the oil.

Later EddieO
Come on man.. you got to be kidding... Take it to the Pro's at Jiffy Lube!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sure they would take good care of your Ferrari
mike_Webb is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:45 PM
  #294  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by mike_Webb
Come on man.. you got to be kidding... Take it to the Pro's at Jiffy Lube!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sure they would take good care of your Ferrari
The oil alone is ~$50-60 a quart.
TSR6 is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:47 PM
  #295  
Tech Regular
 
WVRACER's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SCOTT DEPOT WV
Posts: 491
Default

i beleve eddieo drives a ferrie (spelling) so it cost alot

Rob
WVRACER is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:47 PM
  #296  
Tech Elite
 
mike_Webb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SOMEWHERE OVER THE RAINBOW
Posts: 3,128
Default

What.,... is it Gold Synthetic 10W30
mike_Webb is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:52 PM
  #297  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Shell Helix 10w60 oil, which from my understanding, was developed for Ferrari. I could be mistaken on that..

You have to run that oil, or Ferrari won't honor the warranties on the engine.
TSR6 is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 12:56 PM
  #298  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Jiffy Lube will take good care of the car... once the service tech has driven it to Mexico.
futureal is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 01:01 PM
  #299  
Tech Master
 
Speedie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,844
Default

I had to replace the wiring harness in a Ferrari once. Do you understand how long that took not being to read italian? I would charge you that much too Italian cars are a design nightmare. You need some farfignugen.
Speedie is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 01:05 PM
  #300  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

The oil isn't cheap.....and its not the easiest thing to change the oi in a ferraril....they do some other stuff....its just pricey all around.

Just an example, my heater core failed.....replacement cost $2900 PLUS installation.......how a $2900 heater core fails in a car less than 10 years old is beyond me.....my brothers 70 chevelle has the ORGINAL $50 heater core in it still in perfect working order.

I wouldn't take my lawn mower to jiffy lube.....only reason I go there is to buy the cool hotwheels they have sometimes....

Any news on the standings? Just curious how my boy peter is doing.

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.