Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
R/C Tech LIVE from the 2004 ROAR Carpet Nationals >

R/C Tech LIVE from the 2004 ROAR Carpet Nationals

R/C Tech LIVE from the 2004 ROAR Carpet Nationals

Old 03-27-2004, 08:47 AM
  #271  
Tech Master
 
STARSCREAM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,351
Default

Go Robinson!!!! where is Trav in Stock Sedan????Schreven.....
STARSCREAM is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 09:17 AM
  #272  
Tech Regular
 
TeamPRP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 406
Default

Originally posted by futureal
I may give up on racing for the weekend, my TC is glitch-crazy and I can't for the life of me solve it
Shane, try running a capacitor on your receiver!!!! I had glitching problems all the time before, even when switching radios and all electronics. I then plugged a capacitor from my Cyclone into my receiver and suddenly no more glitching!
TeamPRP is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 09:23 AM
  #273  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

TeamPRP good Idea...
Someone should come back out with the Stutter Stopper!
Tres is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 09:28 AM
  #274  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Tres
TeamPRP good Idea...
Someone should come back out with the Stutter Stopper!
My LHS had one that they'll never sell. I was going to offer to take it off their hands at cost, but now after they moved, im sure its lost.
TSR6 is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 09:33 AM
  #275  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I am sure if you search an electronics site you could MAKE a stutter stopper....it was just a capacitor with wires and a plug on it. It was weird shaped. I remember someone found them way back when for like 10 cents each and we were making the $10 novak part for less than a buck....kinda like the schottky diode racket they had going.....$5 for a 20 cent item....and now they have their new one, which is at least MADE by them.

If you got the current stock standings yet shane, that would be sweet.....just curious where Peter is sitting overall....my math with the limited results from round 3 has him around 6th or 7th overall.

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 09:36 AM
  #276  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

It's tough to figure out because the JLap Top 10 prints are pretty useless. I will see if I can figure anything out.
futureal is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 09:49 AM
  #277  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

futureal: and you said you would stop bashing them.

If you want email the text file and I can try to reformat it.
[email protected]

I should be home for a little longer
Tres is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 09:59 AM
  #278  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Tres: I could only do that if I was being given the text file! haha
futureal is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 10:39 AM
  #279  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,736
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

:P
Nexus is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 10:53 AM
  #280  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

sup dawg?
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 11:04 AM
  #281  
Tech Regular
 
wolfeman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Big Dance, USA
Posts: 445
Default

Just an idea to get live feed.

Does the PC have Instant Messanger? Under the webcam option there is a Video Conference option. I am assuming this is for multiple people to see the web cam.

I use the basic webcam option all the time. It rocks and it even has sound if you have a microphone on the PC.

Tell me what you think...
wolfeman09 is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 11:04 AM
  #282  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
RKeasler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: A step closer to where I need to be a step further from where I was
Posts: 982
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by TeamPRP
Shane, try running a capacitor on your receiver!!!! I had glitching problems all the time before, even when switching radios and all electronics. I then plugged a capacitor from my Cyclone into my receiver and suddenly no more glitching!
Where do you plug it in?
RKeasler is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 11:07 AM
  #283  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (83)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,924
Trader Rating: 83 (100%+)
Default

Lets go local boys... Chicky, Switzer and Darroch is almost a local there too.......................

Awesome job Shane (as always).
RBLove is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 11:35 AM
  #284  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

wolfeman: That would work on a 1-to-1 basis but it's not for streaming to multiple sources. When it opens a connection, it is sending a video feed from the camera (here) to the user (you). If then 2 people connected, it would be sending two feeds separately, and so on. This place has a DSL line with a very limited uplink, and there's no way it could handle that.

What needs to happen is this place transmits a single video feed to a third party server somewhere, which then streams it to multiple people.

Anyway, as for results:

The standings for the third round are completely hosed, in almost show stopping fashion, thanks to (Anton, drum roll please) JLap.

I'll have info whenever I can get it. They are writing things down by hand.
futureal is offline  
Old 03-27-2004, 11:42 AM
  #285  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (41)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,736
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

doug...rcscoring pro...get your butt in a car and get down there asap!

LOL


thanks shane...keep us informed.
Nexus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.