R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-24-2010, 07:38 AM   #1
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to chaos2984
Default TC5R help

Ive had my tc5r for awhile now got it the last race of outdoors and it was set uip pretty well. But im having issues with our indoor track its a high traction asphalt track. Where running jaco blues on the car. and im having issues with the car i cant seem to correct. Without traction compound the rear end wants to walk out. But the big problem i cant seem to fix is traction roll. I have the car pretty well balanced side to side. And were running 17.5
Im sure its something simple causing it. But im pretty new to the adjustments and what they affect. Can someone school me on what all the adjustments help and hurt and what will fix my traction roll

garage xray m18(2) 416x nitro rs4 nitro rs4 3 evo traxxas slash hpi savage Xray NT1 MTX4R Tamiya 416x a few nice planes in my hangar.
chaos2984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 08:12 AM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaos2984 View Post
Ive had my tc5r for awhile now got it the last race of outdoors and it was set uip pretty well. But im having issues with our indoor track its a high traction asphalt track. Where running jaco blues on the car. and im having issues with the car i cant seem to correct. Without traction compound the rear end wants to walk out. But the big problem i cant seem to fix is traction roll. I have the car pretty well balanced side to side. And were running 17.5
Im sure its something simple causing it. But im pretty new to the adjustments and what they affect. Can someone school me on what all the adjustments help and hurt and what will fix my traction roll
Stand up shocks, stiffen car, lower ride height. There's a traction roll thread below which have some useful tips.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2010, 08:36 AM   #3
Tech Master