Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Do i regear if i go brushless?? >

Do i regear if i go brushless??

Do i regear if i go brushless??

Old 01-22-2010, 09:09 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (16)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: cali
Posts: 322
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default Do i regear if i go brushless??

I have a vendetta tc onroad stock it uses 20t pinion. i recently bought the reedy mini brushless system (9500kv) and was wondering what tooth pinion i should run. any help would be appreciated.

Thank You
yellowpasta2000 is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 10:01 AM
  #2  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (2)
 
alienbiker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: north chicago burbs
Posts: 48
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

you are better of posting this in the mini forum. As a rule of thumb motor temp will let you know if your gearing is right.
alienbiker is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 04:08 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
Toh WL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Setapak
Posts: 3,567
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

not forget the race track condition.. most ppl will want the best speed & torque in different conditions..
Toh WL is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.