Schumacher Corner

Reply

Old 10-22-2005, 07:46 AM
  #11506  
Tech Addict
 
IslandBwoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 602
Default

For those of you that are using the schu ballcups w/ the tamiya shocks, are you cutting the ball cups down like what we did with the tamiya ones?

`MI JEDI
IslandBwoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 08:46 AM
  #11507  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IslandBwoy
For those of you that are using the schu ballcups w/ the tamiya shocks, are you cutting the ball cups down like what we did with the tamiya ones?

`MI JEDI
Yup. Just cut a few mm off the end and they should be fine.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 09:54 AM
  #11508  
Tech Addict
 
IslandBwoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 602
Default

Thanks Jon.
IslandBwoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 06:25 PM
  #11509  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

will any of the Mi2 ec parts, hop ups that it has fit on the Mi2. for instance the new transmission, etc. could you put them on the Mi2.
A Ilievski is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 07:07 PM
  #11510  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (199)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 28,880
Trader Rating: 199 (100%+)
Default

Here is one of my BMI2's with the GTB 5.5 Brushless

Marcos.J is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 07:09 PM
  #11511  
Tech Regular
 
rcshark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Bradenton, Fl.
Posts: 286
Default

I have access to set of hpi sway bars! what color should I try that would be close to black on the mi2 there diffrent colors also? If someone could give me the rate in lbs or in. what ever there rate is. It would also help!

thanks pw for your help! and my order! the parts looks great!

Last edited by rcshark; 10-22-2005 at 07:15 PM. Reason: cant spell
rcshark is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 07:41 PM
  #11512  
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

Originally Posted by PW
Alright guys...There are 2 types of setups:

1. Easy to drive and can be pushed without worry. This setup would be considered a car that pushes. It will normally be off .1 or .2 sec per lap, but will give you more consistent laps and probably a better overall time. Very popular setup with myself and Barry Baker

2. On the edge and will get loose if pushed to hard (lots of oversteer). This setup will be fastest, but won't allow for any mistakes. It will give you those fast single laps, but very hard to be consistent lap to lap and qualifier to qualifier. Very popular for drivers like Masami, Hara etc.

Recently I have been testing and racing with #2 trying to really control my driving. Most people that try my more recent setups tend to over drive them and loose traction. Plus my local track is very high traction for rubber tires
hey p-dub u kept ur word from the nats i recieve my pdub shirt fit well thxs for ur word brotha cya around thxs reggie
tc3 racer sc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 08:18 PM
  #11513  
Tech Master
iTrader: (16)
 
mini-dub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: seattle
Posts: 1,632
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know of a larger sway bar that will fit the front of the Mi2, thicker than the yellow/1.7mm?
mini-dub is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 09:56 PM
  #11514  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
ottoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,761
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mini-dub
Anyone know of a larger sway bar that will fit the front of the Mi2, thicker than the yellow/1.7mm?
I wish you would have asked me in Vegas... I had .78 and .93 bars in my box... they are now somewhere in Australia Just buy some piano wire and a cheap bender and make them up... not too hard... just make sure thay lay flat after you bend them up
ottoman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 10:52 PM
  #11515  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ottoman
I wish you would have asked me in Vegas... I had .78 and .93 bars in my box... they are now somewhere in Australia Just buy some piano wire and a cheap bender and make them up... not too hard... just make sure thay lay flat after you bend them up

hahahaha i got them now. thanx ottoman for the big package.

can someone show me a pic of the bottom plate of the teemu chassis plz. as i bought 3 chassis and in there is ment to be a teemu one but i dont know which one it is .
A Ilievski is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2005, 10:56 PM
  #11516  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (37)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,442
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by STLNLST
why......I thought you were all RDX now....LOL U coming up for the regionals this weekend? If so see ya there.
.. No I just bought another Mi2.. I had to run my track this weekend so I could not race the regionals.. Wanted to,But can you believe as much as I "bag" on the Mi2..I go and buy another one.. And to think I could not even make the "B" team on Hater-Raid..just aint right.. I have the same "problem" with the Alex Cuda's..but at least I race the Mi2's..
Oasis is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 01:28 AM
  #11517  
Tech Adept
 
Iain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 181
Default

Hey Marcos,

How much room was there to fit the GTB in?? Cause it looks like it's a fair size and won't fit in too easily? Did you you have to stand up the reciever or anything??

Iain
Iain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 02:19 AM
  #11518  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (14)
 
TimPotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Boynton Beach Fl > Randoph NJ
Posts: 7,481
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

If you look close, his reciever is on top of the servo.....

I saw Fernado had the thing shoehorned in on the bottom plate...


Originally Posted by Iain
Hey Marcos,

How much room was there to fit the GTB in?? Cause it looks like it's a fair size and won't fit in too easily? Did you you have to stand up the reciever or anything??

Iain
TimPotter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 02:38 AM
  #11519  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (39)
 
A Ilievski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: A.C.T (Australia)
Posts: 2,687
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Default

hey guys i put my reciever on top of my top deck. is this wrong to do. because on all the other Mi2's ive seen i havnt seen one with the reciaver on the top deck.
A Ilievski is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2005, 02:41 AM
  #11520  
Tech Initiate
 
180sx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 33
Default

hey kid tt-01, puttin your receiver on the top deck is fine is just raises your centre of gravity
180sx is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service