R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-09-2005, 08:33 AM   #11281
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: in my casa
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Chico
Default

I also just put some GP3700 cells in my car. They are not even built, I just set the cell in the battery tray. The battery's will not fit between the two battery post's.

Has any one ran these cells in thier car? I also have some IB3800, that also dont fit in the car. Any help on how to get these batterys in my car would be great.
__________________
TLR Racing - Team Orion - Dynamite - Horizon Hobby -Spektrum - Kolor Koncepts - Casper RC - RCinsider.com
Chico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 09:00 AM   #11282
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

This has been a problem for all of the cars on the market.

There is a new Teemu chassis that is cut to accept the bigger cell. There is also a new tray and strap for the kit chassis.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 10:28 AM   #11283
Tech Master
 
kylehirano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,074
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

3800s fit Yokomo BD and Yokomo LCG with no problems, maybe you should look at getting one of these cars
kylehirano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 11:57 AM   #11284
Tech Elite
 
Cole Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571
Limiting steering throw - how?

Hi there

Will I achieve the same result, if I insted of the below hardware solution, limit the steering throw on my radio?

Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by seaball
cole,

i've tried to illustrate the recommendation i had with the use of some poor spelling. keep in mind that this is most applicable to foam tire carpet racing where your turning circles won't usually go below 5-1/2 feet in diameter. you can play with shim size until you get the throw you want. though unsightly, this simple fix has increased the durability of my car ten-fold. thanks, pw.

- harold walters
Cole Trickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 12:17 PM   #11285
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,997
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kylehirano
3800s fit Yokomo BD and Yokomo LCG with no problems, maybe you should look at getting one of these cars
But those cars are always in the lower mains
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 12:22 PM   #11286
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,997
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chico
I also just put some GP3700 cells in my car. They are not even built, I just set the cell in the battery tray. The battery's will not fit between the two battery post's.

Has any one ran these cells in thier car? I also have some IB3800, that also dont fit in the car. Any help on how to get these batterys in my car would be great.

There's a new tray for the newer bigger cells that have come out. The MI2 is well over a year old and none of these cells were around at that time............
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 12:55 PM   #11287
Tech Master
 
kylehirano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,074
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STLNLST
But those cars are always in the lower mains
Not in Japan and Europe, and Yokomo really doesnt have a big name US driver. Wasnt there 3 in the IFMAR World race, how many Schumachers were thier? Oh yeah 0
kylehirano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 12:59 PM   #11288
Tech Master
 
kylehirano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,074
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

All kidding aside I have always liked Schumacher cars, but arent we supposed to buy a different car every 6 months
kylehirano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 01:11 PM   #11289
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,997
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kylehirano
All kidding aside I have always liked Schumacher cars, but arent we supposed to buy a different car every 6 months
That's Tamiya. The MI2 has been out for over a year.....and I do believe that what wins on Sunay sells on Monday but at the club level out here in the Sac/bay area the yokomo is behind the times. In fact....the new Losi is doing better than any Yokomo out here. We all give each other crap out here about the cars we all run but in the pits the yokomo is no where to be found. Good luck with your yok and it's okay to hang out in the best thread on rctech....LOL
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 01:25 PM   #11290
Tech Master
 
kylehirano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,074
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Yeah its been out for awhile compared to other companies, but theirs another Schumacher on the horizon, better get your wallet ready.
kylehirano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 06:55 PM   #11291
Tech Apprentice
 
hyena boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Holland, MI
Posts: 81
Default

is schumacher going to come out with a one way pully for the new car, not a dif? i like my one way on the shaft, and the dif action in the front.

did i read that the arms on the new car are differant?
hyena boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 08:24 PM   #11292
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,186
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Roberto Falcon
Default

Can anyone tell me why is my car pulling to the right when I squeez the trigger? I tried everything from checking the castors , links, arms, basically everything and it still keeps doing it... I locked the front diff too just to let you guys know. Thanks in advance
__________________
🤔
Roberto Falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 11:42 PM   #11293
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Chico- I know what you're talking about with the pivot blocks. Yo just need to tighten each screw a little at a time. Get them all snugged up and go through and tighten each one a little bit more. I would also like to see a one piece design for our pivot blocks. Who knows, that maybe something coming. Also on the batteries not fitting, all the larger capacity cells are a little bit bigger now. And even with the larger cutouts in the new Teemu chassis and the new BMI chassis, I still needed to remove a little material from the battery post. You really don't need to take out much. Just use a round sanding drum on a dremel tool and that should make plenty of room for them.

hyena- When the new car comes out they will have both a diff and oneway option. If I'm not mistaken, the regular Mi2 diff and oneway will work, you'll just need to get the new pulley for it.

Roberto- First thing I'd check is to see if you have a blown out bearing in the right rear. That'll make the right wheel drag and let the left wheel go faster and yank the car to the right.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2005, 11:44 PM   #11294
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cole Trickle
Hi there

Will I achieve the same result, if I insted of the below hardware solution, limit the steering throw on my radio?

Thanks.
No because under power your inside tire may still exceed what you've got it limited to on the radio. By doing it physically on the car, you eliminate that possibility.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 01:50 AM   #11295
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

hyena, can't be sure, but i don't think there is enough space on the layshaft for a one-way pully. Think it is being made as one pully for both belts, rather than 2 seperate ones.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corner Dots anyone? RCGaryK Electric On-Road 19 07-04-2006 12:12 AM
On the Corner RC-HPI R/C Photography 0 08-02-2005 11:53 PM
Snowbirds Around the Corner scarecrow Florida Racing 20 01-27-2005 11:43 AM
1/12th Corner GT Racer Singapore R/C Racers 26 03-04-2004 07:59 AM
Shumacher Corner in Aus jamesbaxter_81 Australian Racing 6 01-08-2004 03:36 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:34 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net