Schumacher Corner


Old 09-19-2005, 06:47 AM
  #10996  
Tech Addict
 
IslandBwoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 602
Default

What part is that on the inner part of your right/rear wheel. Its not a standard hub. what is that? Keeping secrets are you?
IslandBwoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 07:25 AM
  #10997  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

No secrets. It's just the Alloy rear hub carriers.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 08:04 AM
  #10998  
Tech Fanatic
 
rbboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: A L P I N A
Posts: 751
Default

JON KERR: would you know if we would be able to use the new Teemu Riser plates on the BMI chassis?
rbboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 08:26 AM
  #10999  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

You're talking about the risers for the bulkheads, correct? I Don't see why you couldn't use them.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 09:42 AM
  #11000  
Tech Fanatic
 
rbboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: A L P I N A
Posts: 751
Default

i am using the BMI shock towers as well, just afraid with the length of my TRF shocks... anyways, i'll just try it out thanks! goodluck on the IIC in vegas
rbboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 10:01 AM
  #11001  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rbboy
i am using the BMI shock towers as well, just afraid with the length of my TRF shocks... anyways, i'll just try it out thanks! goodluck on the IIC in vegas
Thanks, I think I'll need it

The length is the only thing I'd be concerned about. Just make sure you use a ball stud or something on the bottom shock mount to make sure you can get the right length.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 10:10 AM
  #11002  
Tech Addict
 
IslandBwoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 602
Default

Is there any benefit added by running the alloy rear hubs?
IslandBwoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 10:20 AM
  #11003  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

It's a tuning option. I felt it the geometry gave the car more cornerspeed. The stock hubs kind of felt like the rear end was too planted last time I ran them. I changed back to the alloy hubs and it seemed to free up the car quite a bit.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 12:44 PM
  #11004  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,033
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by IslandBwoy
Is there any benefit added by running the alloy rear hubs?
you also get to play with rear toe end using the alloy hubs. The stock hubs only allow 1.5 or 3.

Jon- That's also a killer motor you have mounted in your car. I plan on running the brand motor this weekend....
STLNLST is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 02:08 PM
  #11005  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

When you are a pro and your not sure what's gonna work....
Attached Thumbnails Schumacher Corner-pro-stack.jpg  
AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 02:14 PM
  #11006  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8,479
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I need to get someone to paint my bodies....every time I look at a pic like that it just depresses me that I can't paint.
Bob Barry is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 02:23 PM
  #11007  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bob Barry
I need to get someone to paint my bodies....every time I look at a pic like that it just depresses me that I can't paint.
When I paint a stack like that it makes me not want to paint anything for a few months. Thats 6 colors per body about 16 hours of work. One hour each to hand draw the design outside/masking tape the inside/cut the masks then one hour each to shadow/peel masking/silver/peel masking/chrome/peel masking/orange/peel masking/yellow/peel masking/white.
AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 02:28 PM
  #11008  
Tech Addict
 
IslandBwoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 602
Default

I feel you. I just started shooting paint (airbrushing) and its already been a week that i'm still working on the same body. Thats what happens when you want to be all fancy so dont get too depressed.

R.
IslandBwoy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 02:28 PM
  #11009  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,974
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AdrianM
When you are a pro and your not sure what's gonna work....
Or you could just bring this:


And if it doesn't work, hit this:


And then hit this:


And finally end up here:


Lol...sorry for the hijack.
rtypec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2005, 10:16 PM
  #11010  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Yup...he has a 6. Thats what he plans on running in Rubber Mod. The new G6 is whats up first in Foam Mod. PW is a hardcore Protoform guy so he hopes the G6 is good but there is a Parma Alfa in the stack too just in case.

Good luck to all the Schu faithful on your pilgrimage to Vegas! PW leaves tomorrow morning.
AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service