Schumacher Corner

Reply

Old 10-29-2006, 04:37 PM
  #16456  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,853
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TeamButter
This is the SCHUMACHER forum Jason...my lust and sexual attraction to midgets is private business.i prefer if you stop making fun of my gay tendencies,i cant help it.i was born that way.
uh,ok dude.to each his own
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 04:47 PM
  #16457  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
TeamButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by protc3
Wow,ok I envy you dude.I wish I could see my own
It's ok Jason....not all of us can pee standing up......
TeamButter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 06:01 PM
  #16458  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,853
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

fruity.you running foam at minreg or are you playing with rubbers again?
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 06:21 PM
  #16459  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Wow, this is like reading Butter and EA going at it.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 06:23 PM
  #16460  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (13)
 
protc3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spring Hill,Florida
Posts: 10,853
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

thread hijackers.
protc3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2006, 10:40 PM
  #16461  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 230
Default Re:

I know i can order the schumacher bones for the mi2 online, but i need the bone and axles right now for an upcomng race, and wondered if i could use another manufacturers cvd's for the meantime.

Also, would one see any difference between matched and unmatched 4200WC cells in stock, and 540 class racing?

Thanks
MoonTrap is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 06:30 AM
  #16462  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Oh, sorry, I'm not sure if any others are the same length and size.

As for the batteries. I'd say you'll probably see more of a difference in stock. The pack is only as strong as it's weakest cell. I don't know about where you're at, but most places, stock is a very competitive class and every little bit counts. Especially with batteries since you're very limited on what you can do to your motor to make it faster. You're only other option is to have faster batteries.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 07:43 AM
  #16463  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
AdrianM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 5,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MoonTrap
I know i can order the schumacher bones for the mi2 online, but i need the bone and axles right now for an upcomng race, and wondered if i could use another manufacturers cvd's for the meantime.

Also, would one see any difference between matched and unmatched 4200WC cells in stock, and 540 class racing?

Thanks
There are some that may fit but they won't have blades so they will destroy your outdrives in a run or two. HPI Pro 4 CVD's will fit (not HB Cyclone or Tamiya 415) but the ball offset on the axles is wrong so it will have a negative effect on handling and like I said you will ruin your outdrives very quickly.
AdrianM is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 07:52 AM
  #16464  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
turbodog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Debary, Florida
Posts: 761
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TeamButter
@ Adrian.....
Kiss the rings beotch!!

Last edited by turbodog; 10-31-2006 at 06:08 AM.
turbodog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 10:51 AM
  #16465  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Campinas
Posts: 362
Default

Hey guys!
i just got some used steering yokes for my old mi2!
but i dont know wich drgress are them!
somebody could tell me how i measure that?
tks a lot
piorc is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 03:15 PM
  #16466  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (24)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,092
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by piorc
Hey guys!
i just got some used steering yokes for my old mi2!
but i dont know wich drgress are them!
somebody could tell me how i measure that?
tks a lot
I'm thinking that you could use the Hudy or Integy set up station with the yokes mounted on the car and go from there. They have to be either 4 degree (standard for asphalt) or 6 degree (unsed for foam tire set up's) I'm gonna guess and say 4. Other than that I wouldn't know how to tell just by looking at it.

My buddy Jon Kerr will be along with the correct info as well as a mint for your pillow... Gotta love that guys info
STLNLST is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 07:06 PM
  #16467  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,570
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

hey guys got some ?s

How come alot of carpet foam tire set ups use 4 degrees not 6

can someone post a basic set up for foam carpet to go off of thanx
teammidget lilB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 09:08 PM
  #16468  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by STLNLST
My buddy Jon Kerr will be along with the correct info as well as a mint for your pillow... Gotta love that guys info
Thanks for the vote of confidence. I'm actually not going to be on here as much during the day. New position at work. I'll be out on sales calls all day every day now.

As for measuring, I usually just compare the hole location to known blocks that I had marked with a silver Sharpie straight from the package.
Jon Kerr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 09:34 PM
  #16469  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

hey guys what u think of putting a little m3 grub/set screw into the hub so it hold the hinge pins instead of e clips?
any one dont it?
is it more effective?
cheers
aus jd 2703 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2006, 04:39 AM
  #16470  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (50)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,199
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jon Kerr
Thanks for the vote of confidence. I'm actually not going to be on here as much during the day. New position at work. I'll be out on sales calls all day every day now.

As for measuring, I usually just compare the hole location to known blocks that I had marked with a silver Sharpie straight from the package.
Hate when work cuts into fun time!!!!!!!!!!!!! But then again need to make moeny to have fun time.
wyd is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service