R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2010, 04:29 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
iLL-Mitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NOR~CAL
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Tekin RS ESC problem

I was practicing on Frida with the new Tekin software trying to get my car set up for the race on Saturday. I bumped a wall and the car stopped. I cannot figure out what is wrong. I have changed motors and sensor wires all with the same results. With a motor sodered on when you power the ESC the out side two lights light up and it does not make noise. If no motor is sodered on it does its lil tune and when u pull trigger the lights go left to right! Anyone have any ideas. I was witha tekin team driver on saturday and thy werent sure what it was either. I am going to email tekin today as well. If anyone has any ideas please let me know.
__________________
MBX6B - Ninja JX - Proline Tires
SC10 - Tekin RS Pro - Tekin Redline 10.5 - Pro-Tek Lipo
B4 - Tekin RS Pro- Tekin Redline 13.5 - Pro-Tek Lipo
TC5R - SOLD
B44 - SOLD
iLL-Mitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 05:05 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Chech manual. Outside LED's 1,2&6,7 indicates wrong motor is chosen. Brushed or brushless. Check LED #6, set it where your motor selected. ESC will not adjust without a motor. So completely install ESC. Unusual that the tekins driver could not tell you.

When motor is selected, redo your TX calibration.

Last edited by Geezatec; 01-10-2010 at 05:16 PM.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:17 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
iLL-Mitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: NOR~CAL
Posts: 326
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

i beleave he did that but it didnt fix it.
__________________
MBX6B - Ninja JX - Proline Tires
SC10 - Tekin RS Pro - Tekin Redline 10.5 - Pro-Tek Lipo
B4 - Tekin RS Pro- Tekin Redline 13.5 - Pro-Tek Lipo
TC5R - SOLD
B44 - SOLD
iLL-Mitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:26 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
swimbikerun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 886
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

Can you access the ESC via Hotwire?
__________________
-Xray T4 '16/Xray X12 '16
-2010 Cincinnati Beer Mile Champion
swimbikerun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2010, 06:34 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iLL-Mitch View Post
i beleave he did that but it didnt fix it.
Try it again at home. Manual tells you in trouble shooting section. I believe its the last on trouble shooting section. ESC cannot be adjusted w/o a motor installed. Recheck your wiring, Calibrate your TX. W/o Hotwire Check LED#6 and set the motor used, Brushed or Brushless. W/hotwire set to motor type.

If you lost the manual, go to Tekins websight, either read or Download it.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
Tekin RS ESC Set-up thread JR007 Electric On-Road 72 01-05-2014 05:24 PM
tekin rs esc/ brushless combo or LRP sphere/vector combo? CaptainHowdyt13 Electric Off-Road 13 02-26-2009 08:45 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:14 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net