R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2010, 05:57 PM   #676
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Mk4 out yet?
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 05:59 PM   #677
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
Mk4 out yet?
are there known problems with the MK3?
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 06:05 PM   #678
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by or8ital View Post
are there known problems with the MK3?
Dunno. Seen a few posts about cogging. Heard rumors of user updatable firmware coming. Heard people in the know say not to buy one until summer. I want to run LRP again, just waiting on things to settle down.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 06:33 PM   #679
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I havent ran mine with MK3 yet. MK2 was great when it wasn't cogging. Much smoother than the Tekin but just as fast. I am tired of sending it in though. Getting expensive and AE doesn't follow the return shipping instructions.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 09:41 PM   #680
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,140
Trader Rating: 114 (100%+)
Default

Had Mk1 mode button dead, tried Mk2 no good - cogging, now have Mk3, will be trying this coming Sunday. We'll see.
Chris Furman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2010, 09:58 PM   #681
Tech Regular
 
Joep's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 360
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Furman View Post
Had Mk1 mode button dead, tried Mk2 no good - cogging, now have Mk3, will be trying this coming Sunday. We'll see.
I've a mk3 works fine.
__________________
Xray T3 for dry and Xray T2'009 for rainy weather. Sponsored by: Myself and my wife.
Joep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 03:50 AM   #682
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 517
Default

I'm using mk3 and it is prefect. Buy only MK3 it is matured.
ioxqq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 12:55 PM   #683
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Questions??

In fact i have received the lrp sxx stockspec that i have ordered from an online shop in last week.
Strangely, i saw the factory seal is covered by the another 1 in the top, could anybody tell me if is normal from LRP?

Best regards
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 01:02 PM   #684
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 678
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

does it have a red circle sticker? that is the identification of mk3

thats all you need to worry about.

I used my mk3 today, and it is perfect.
captain stacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 02:07 PM   #685
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by captain stacker View Post
does it have a red circle sticker? that is the identification of mk3

thats all you need to worry about.

I used my mk3 today, and it is perfect.
Yes, there's red circle.
But what i want ask is not about what version it is, i just want to ask of everyone which has got this esc could have the same kind as mine, with double factory seals in the package.
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 03:38 PM   #686
Tech Regular
 
Mr. MR4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 297
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac853 View Post
Yes, there's red circle.
But what i want ask is not about what version it is, i just want to ask of everyone which has got this esc could have the same kind as mine, with double factory seals in the package.
mine had double seals on the box - it's a replacement Mk3 and still had cogging
__________________
Xray T4'16 HobbyWing Xerun 120A V3.1
Xray X1'16 HobbyWing Justock
Yokomo R12C3 HobbyWing Xerun V3.1
Mr. MR4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 04:29 PM   #687
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 3,340
Trader Rating: 217 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac853 View Post
Yes, there's red circle.
But what i want ask is not about what version it is, i just want to ask of everyone which has got this esc could have the same kind as mine, with double factory seals in the package.
More than likely the existing ESC's with MK2 software were taken out of their boxes and up-dated to MK3 and that's the reason for the double seal. JMO
Andy Koback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 07:03 PM   #688
Tech Elite
 
Johnny Wishbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,419
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Mine had double seal and only MK2 software, so I don't think thats what was done.
Johnny Wishbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 07:47 PM   #689
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central Wisconsin USA
Posts: 3,340
Trader Rating: 217 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Wishbone View Post
Mine had double seal and only MK2 software, so I don't think thats what was done.
Can you see a RED DOT under the UPC code label? When they were up-dated. a new UPC sysmbol was put over the old one also. You can see the red dot there somewhere.
Andy Koback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2010, 01:30 AM   #690
Tech Master
 
mac853's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dirty place
Posts: 1,789
Default

But i remember of my lrp sphere tc had also double seals and also box of HB cyclone tc that i bought in years ago, but i didn't care about it.
mac853 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP SXX TC SPEC Stein Tumert Electric On-Road 190 08-20-2012 05:52 AM
LRP Vector X12 StockSpec and SXX stockspec mac853 Electric On-Road 224 03-27-2010 02:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:01 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net