R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-16-2004, 11:59 PM   #61
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Got wire management?
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 12:04 AM   #62
Tech Fanatic
 
MugenMTX3Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: BRABUS E w/ Monoblock III Nor Cal
Posts: 880
Send a message via AIM to MugenMTX3Kid
Default

For me,

Time & Patience

is important for wiring management... which i dont have



Last edited by MugenMTX3Kid; 03-27-2004 at 02:48 PM.
MugenMTX3Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 12:11 AM   #63
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

You also don't have a body
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 12:25 AM   #64
Tech Fanatic
 
MugenMTX3Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: BRABUS E w/ Monoblock III Nor Cal
Posts: 880
Send a message via AIM to MugenMTX3Kid
Default

argh... more money...
MugenMTX3Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 12:30 AM   #65
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

And you're gonna race?
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 12:58 PM   #66
Tech Elite
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by AzNDRAGster
That novac diode is over priced IMO. Just run 2 diodes.
Over priced? It's only 7 dollars . Two 6 amps diodes is 12 amps, this is 25, more than quadrupled .
__________________
Xray and Serpent....very dusty!
John Fontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 09:59 PM   #67
Tech Addict
 
Techart27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: AC Schnitzer X5 w/ 22" ACS NorCal
Posts: 677
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MugenMTX3Kid
For me,

Time & Patience

is important for wiring management... which i dont have
I'll wire it for you if u pay me- Guarentee it will be neat-
Techart27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 10:01 PM   #68
Tech Fanatic
 
MugenMTX3Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: BRABUS E w/ Monoblock III Nor Cal
Posts: 880
Send a message via AIM to MugenMTX3Kid
Default

My car looks like this right now...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tommy 029.jpg (42.6 KB, 60 views)
MugenMTX3Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 10:09 PM   #69
Tech Addict
 
Techart27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: AC Schnitzer X5 w/ 22" ACS NorCal
Posts: 677
Default

ill help u on friday or on the weekend
Techart27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 10:30 PM   #70
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MugenMTX3Kid
My car looks like this right now...
Shorten your battery wires
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 10:49 PM   #71
Tech Addict
 
Techart27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: AC Schnitzer X5 w/ 22" ACS NorCal
Posts: 677
Default

Techart27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 11:18 PM   #72
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 90
Default

Dump the GT7. Don't know why..I like Novaks..I think there were a bunch of problematic GT7's out there...saw 6 of them last year at my track with the same problem. Of course, that's assuming you are not sloppy with the rest of the wiring. All cars that I saw with the GT7 problems switched out their esc's to cyclones or LRP's and the problem stopped completely.

Motor capacitors- make sure you have 3 caps, not 2. One each from + and - sides to the can and one more between the + and - sides.

Diode-- a bad diode will cause glitching every time. Make sure you use a new diode. They're cheap and plentiful.

Wire soldering- make sure you are not running leads all around your antenna and make sure no exposed ends are near the chassis parts. Insulate all solder joints.

Receiver- Always use multiple layers of servo tape under the receiver - and mount as close as possible to the antenna tube. insulate the antenna wire from the receiver to the tube.

Motor condition- worn brushes/comm will cause major glitching.

If you keep the GT7, try changing the program to alter the operating frequency.

Good Luck!
MikeBajorek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 11:20 PM   #73
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 90
Default

Oh yeah, one more thing-- some motors come with capacitors built into the hoods. If you remove the hoods at all, make sure you don't lose those extremely small caps.
MikeBajorek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 11:28 PM   #74
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Send a message via ICQ to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via AIM to DOMOisCOOL Send a message via Yahoo to DOMOisCOOL
Default

Nicely said. Although I am a fan of the GT7

Tommy, use the preset program for stock mode, which is mode 4.
DOMOisCOOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2004, 11:33 PM   #75
Tech Fanatic
 
MugenMTX3Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: BRABUS E w/ Monoblock III Nor Cal
Posts: 880
Send a message via AIM to MugenMTX3Kid
Default

oh dang, forgot to change, its still on Smooth Modified.
MugenMTX3Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Glitches on Servo NOVICE4EVER Singapore R/C Racers 10 12-04-2007 09:24 AM
Glitches intrance Singapore R/C Racers 9 10-24-2007 05:53 PM
BAD GLITCHES HELP TylerOwenby Electric On-Road 9 05-20-2007 09:40 PM
i drive a FT b4 and my car glitches, please help slimbob Electric Off-Road 2 08-23-2004 09:34 AM
Novak SS5800 glitches StoneMan Electric On-Road 11 06-08-2004 10:47 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:53 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net