R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-27-2009, 07:38 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default 50C LIPOS THAT FIT XRAY T2 008?

Looking for 50c lipos that fit the T2 008 without having to raise the top deck.
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 08:09 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Mr LowDown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Doha,Qatar
Posts: 776
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

50C?......
i tought lipo latest at 45C..

which brand that came out with that 50C lipo?
Mr LowDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 08:13 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
TfnG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Wesley Chapel FL
Posts: 1,262
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

ive seen a few guys at my local track run the 50c SMC in the xray t2's. i personally run a SMC 40c in my t2.
__________________
GRAVECLOTHING.COM PROLEVELRC.COM
TfnG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 08:21 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
cyclone x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Gaithersburg MD
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

u should run the lipo conversion. i run it. also try looking at the thunderpower 50c
__________________
Chase Chandler
Sponsors:HOTBODIES Express .The Track. Stevo Racing
Cars: VE8, F104 PRO, B4.1, HPI BLITZ, Losi SCTE
cyclone x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 08:25 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
bluephi1914's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 561
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

http://www.nexusracing.com/product_i...oducts_id=2783


Try these from Nexus. I run them in my T2 008, but i have the lipo pads.
__________________
Mr. 17.5 's Rides ----> T3 EU / T2 008 EU (Vintage)
---------------------------------------------------------------
** NEXUSRACING.COM **

** Team Xray - Team Novak - Proline - Sorex - KO Propo - Team Trinity **
bluephi1914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 08:33 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
bluephi1914's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 561
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Yes.. That SMC from nexus will fit without the lipo pads. I just ordered my second one. It has alot of rip.
__________________
Mr. 17.5 's Rides ----> T3 EU / T2 008 EU (Vintage)
---------------------------------------------------------------
** NEXUSRACING.COM **

** Team Xray - Team Novak - Proline - Sorex - KO Propo - Team Trinity **
bluephi1914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 09:53 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
vr6cj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 4,052
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr LowDown View Post
50C?......
i tought lipo latest at 45C..

which brand that came out with that 50C lipo?
SMC, Phatom, TP and I'm sure more have had 50c since this summer.
vr6cj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 12:36 AM   #8
Tech Master
 
pcar951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Cow Town
Posts: 1,705
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

you're gonna need the lipo top deck kit.
pcar951 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 11:04 AM   #9
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

My question is a 50c lipo that fits WITHOUT having to use the lipo pads. I have the lipo pads, it's just that I want to keep the center of gravity where the 08 chassis was built and optimized for.
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 11:35 AM   #10
Tech Elite
 
MAD916's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: La Center Seca
Posts: 3,117
Default

i belive the 3200mha 50Cstuff will fit. when we had the 40c packs the smaller 3200 capacity batteries were shorter and would fit under the top deck. if they make the 50c version they will fit, and were sill plenty of capacity to run 6min
__________________
Timezone Raceway Park " on-road outdoor european style road course.
Timezone II 60'x100' indoor carpet track. Host of the ROAR 2011 Carpet Nat's.
Timezonehobbies.com your new source for online RC products.
MAD916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 11:56 AM   #11
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 562
Default

Does it have to be 50C? If yes, why? You can draw almost the same amount of amps from a 28C 5300mah than you can from a 50C 3200mah.

I use the LRP 5300mah 28C and it fits in my Xray T2 '009 without the LiPo pads with the bumps on the battery turning upwards.
__________________
Niklas Hansen
Team TCHobby / Team Upgrade-RC
Tamiya TRF417 / Speed Passion GT2.0 / Speed Passion V3 motors.
Nilks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 12:30 PM   #12
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

SMC was release 50C+ few months
Intellect IP today release 50C !

SMC & Intellect IP
http://rcmarket.com.hk/index.php?cPath=61_209
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 01:58 PM   #13
Tech Master
 
yokemad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default

without good Clearance your car will not handle good!
So use Lipo pads
Tried and Tested...
yokemad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 07:31 PM   #14
Tech Fanatic
 
TimV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: In a F8 hauler bag
Posts: 860
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Default

I always run my battery shimmed out to the side of the top deck. Helps balance the car, and keeps you from have to raise the top deck. Seems to work out fine. All of the top drivers around here do it that way instead of raising the top deck.
__________________
- - - Express Motorsports - - - MW Designs - - - Mimi Wong Clan - - - Final Thoughts Racing - - -
- - - Team AKA - - - RDsquared - - -

It's the year 2010. Shouldn't vacuum cleaners be quieter by now?
TimV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 07:45 PM   #15
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimV View Post
I always run my battery shimmed out to the side of the top deck. Helps balance the car, and keeps you from have to raise the top deck. Seems to work out fine. All of the top drivers around here do it that way instead of raising the top deck.
What weights and where did you place them to balance the car?
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:31 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net