Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Who makes the best tweak station? >

Who makes the best tweak station?

Like Tree3Likes

Who makes the best tweak station?

Old 05-07-2008, 01:19 PM
  #31  
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Default

I just got me four of these, works like a charm!
http://rc-mushroom.com/product_info....ducts_id=14555
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 01:26 PM
  #32  
Tech Regular
 
pug 205 gti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: england uk
Posts: 362
Default

This digital tweak station looks the business.Cant find anyone who stocks them though so i havent a clue what they cost?

http://www.redrc.net/2007/05/cs-elec...ard/#more-3248
pug 205 gti is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 01:28 PM
  #33  
Tech Regular
 
pug 205 gti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: england uk
Posts: 362
Default

Picture this on your pit table .but dont dare look at the price. lol
Attached Thumbnails Who makes the best tweak station?-cselectronictweak.jpg  
pug 205 gti is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 01:48 PM
  #34  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,531
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pug 205 gti View Post
This digital tweak station looks the business.Cant find anyone who stocks them though so i havent a clue what they cost?

http://www.redrc.net/2007/05/cs-elec...ard/#more-3248

Look at the car on the table (Schumacher) and CS is one of the lines they distribute so my guess would be contacting them.
STLNLST is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 01:57 PM
  #35  
Tech Regular
 
pug 205 gti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: england uk
Posts: 362
Default

Thanks for the advice.i previously looked on schumachers website under the cs electronic section. but they didnt have it advertised so that got me thinking they won,t advertise it because you,ll need a wheel barrow full of cash or possibly a second mortgage to pay for it!!
although it really looks the business.
pug 205 gti is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 01:58 PM
  #36  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
rezenclowd3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Solvang, CA
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pug 205 gti View Post
Picture this on your pit table .but dont dare look at the price. lol
339 Euros.....but I wan't one SO BAD! ;-)
rezenclowd3 is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 02:06 PM
  #37  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (30)
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 9,531
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pug 205 gti View Post
Thanks for the advice.i previously looked on schumachers website under the cs electronic section. but they didnt have it advertised so that got me thinking they won,t advertise it because you,ll need a wheel barrow full of cash or possibly a second mortgage to pay for it!!
although it really looks the business.

Schumacher England has some of the items that the USA store doesn't carry.
STLNLST is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 03:26 PM
  #38  
Tech Master
iTrader: (23)
 
jla8874's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,042
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

I haven't heard anyone mention the tweak station in the Hudy All in One, whats wrong with it? Other than the fact you have to put your gauges on your car to use it, its a finely machined piece of aluminum in my opinion.
jla8874 is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 03:43 PM
  #39  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
espresso1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,102
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jla8874 View Post
I haven't heard anyone mention the tweak station in the Hudy All in One, whats wrong with it? Other than the fact you have to put your gauges on your car to use it, its a finely machined piece of aluminum in my opinion.
I was looking at the Hudy all in one, anyone using this and what is your opinion on this compared to the unity. Now I would only be using this for a 1/10 pan car.
espresso1967 is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 06:37 PM
  #40  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tpczx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fremont CA
Posts: 878
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by espresso1967 View Post
I was looking at the Hudy all in one, anyone using this and what is your opinion on this compared to the unity. Now I would only be using this for a 1/10 pan car.
If you are ONLY using one for 1/10 Pan cars you will only need one of the $30 to $40 ones from MIP or Speedmind.
tpczx6 is offline  
Old 05-07-2008, 06:47 PM
  #41  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
espresso1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,102
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tpczx6 View Post
If you are ONLY using one for 1/10 Pan cars you will only need one of the $30 to $40 ones from MIP or Speedmind.
There are a few items on speemind's site http://www.speedmind.net/english/sp5/sp5.htm which one should I consider?
espresso1967 is offline  
Old 05-08-2008, 06:44 AM
  #42  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tpczx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fremont CA
Posts: 878
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by espresso1967 View Post
There are a few items on speemind's site http://www.speedmind.net/english/sp5/sp5.htm which one should I consider?
Part # pt 200 UNIVERSAL TWEAK MASTER 2

and Part # rg 10 PRECISION RIDE HEIGHT GAUGE
tpczx6 is offline  
Old 05-08-2008, 07:32 AM
  #43  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 650
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I've used a bunch of tweak stations over the years and mine usually stays packed away in the box. For sedans, they're a must have for most but not all that important for me in 12th.

The single most important part about tweaking a 12th is getting the front end the same on both sides. Check the axle heights with a droop gage and take a quick look at the springs. Uneven axle height or a collapsed spring will screw up the car on the track no matter how you tweak it.

More often than not, the springs won't be the same after a couple of runs. Just shim the shorter spring so that it has the same preload and it'll be fine. New springs will change and take a set so pay more attention when they're new.
Fred_B is offline  
Old 05-13-2008, 09:24 PM
  #44  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
espresso1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,102
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Ok so we all agree that Unity Tweak is good, now do I still need droop and hight gauges?
espresso1967 is offline  
Old 05-13-2008, 09:24 PM
  #45  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
espresso1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,102
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Remember this is for the crc gen x 10 pan car.


Thanks in advance for everyones help.
espresso1967 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.