Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
RX pack question for 12th scale >

RX pack question for 12th scale

RX pack question for 12th scale

Reply

Old 03-10-2004, 06:47 PM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
Default RX Pack and LRP V7.1 ( new question)

I am going to be runnig a RX pack and have a LRPV7.1 what do I have to do to run this speedo?


Do I have to clip or get rid of any wires from the ESC to the RX?

And the plug coming from the RX pack, black wire should be towards the outside of the RX? ( jr rx)


Maybe someone can help me here?

Last edited by Smalls; 03-11-2004 at 08:03 PM.
Smalls is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2004, 08:33 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
 
newracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Timnath, Colorado
Posts: 1,523
Default

5 cells is plenty. are you running mod or stock? with stock a rx pack usually isn't needed. also don't use AAA cells, too heavy, there are smaller/lighter available, 1/3AAA

www.promatchracing.com has some pre-made packs
newracer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 03:31 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
Default

I am sorry, that is what I am using 1/3aaa, my bad.
Smalls is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2004, 08:03 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 220
Default

bump
Smalls is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service