R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   TC3 Question (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/35326-tc3-question.html)

Kall 03-08-2004 07:12 PM

TC3 Question

I'm just starting up and looking at buying a TC3 but am unsure as the difference between a normal TC3 and a factory or team TC3? I was looking on tower hobbies and there seems to be a big price difference but since I'm just starting out is it worth it to get a more expensive car ? Or can i start out with a basic one and upgrade along the way.

Brian McGreevy 03-08-2004 07:29 PM

If you can afford it go with the Factory Team. You will save a lot of money in upgrade parts. It also has everything from the get go, so people can help you easier.

Kall 03-08-2004 07:37 PM

Thanks,

I appricate the help. Things have changed alot since I bought my raider back when i was 12.

Kall

Kall 03-08-2004 09:46 PM

Help with an auction

Ok, So if this is a good deal i will be tipping people off if its not hopefully you guys can tell me to stay way before I decide to bid.
There is a TC3 kit on ebay going for 122 right now. Can ya glance and tell me if its a decent buy.

Car auction

kall

Ike 03-08-2004 10:06 PM

Well, that's the RTR TC3, if you plan on racing try to go for a Factory Team. Also, who knows what's going on with a used car, all the bearing may be bad, things may be stripped out or warped, etc. etc. If you get a used car you're better off going with one that you know was not a toy and run out in someones driverway. Just a hunch, but I bet that's the case with that Ebay car.

Ike

Kall 03-08-2004 10:07 PM

ccol thanks

X Gear 03-08-2004 10:12 PM

Well... reserve hasn't been met yet... I doubt it's below the "Buy It Now" price of $175. An RTR TC3 retails for aprox $279. If everything shown is included (charger too) I'd say you have a pretty good deal there... even at the "Buy It Now" price.