R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-30-2009, 09:02 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
jonirokets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 17
Questions?? 12R5 Servo size

Does it use standard, mini, micro, or low profile?
jonirokets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:06 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default

Go with this one it works great for me in my 12th scale.

JR3650 servo
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:13 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
jonirokets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Excuse me. Let me rephrase... Will a standard hitec 625 fit the AE 12R5?
__________________
FAST IS FINE, BUT ACCURACY IS EVERYTHING
jonirokets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:15 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
DHMOTORSPORTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Central IL.
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen10 View Post
Go with this one it works great for me in my 12th scale.

JR3650 servo
I 2nd that. 3650 is a real good choice. That's the only servo I will ever use in my R5.1
__________________
Trinity / Team Epic / ReVtech Batteries / TRC / F-Bomb Graphix
DHMOTORSPORTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:15 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

No, the 625 will not work. You need a mini servo like the JR 3650, Futaba 9602, 9651, 651, etc, Hitec 225, 5225
Scottmisfits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 09:22 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
Chemical X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 625
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

The chassis in the 12R5 and 12R5.1 are pre-drilled for the Futaba or KO mini servos. If you want to use a JR servo, you will need to drill your own holes in the chassis or use the Shoe-Goo method and glue it down. Personally I like the JR servos so I drilled new holes in my chassis.
Chemical X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2009, 11:48 PM   #7
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Ko PDS 951 ICS !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net