Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Where can I buy CS electonics motor brushes on the net >

Where can I buy CS electonics motor brushes on the net

Where can I buy CS electonics motor brushes on the net

Old 03-01-2004, 04:47 PM
  #16  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 609
Default

Thanks for your help guys, much appreciated.
ixlr8nz is offline  
Old 03-01-2004, 08:30 PM
  #17  
Tech Fanatic
 
King-G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 837
Default

see for yourself...

glad I dont have to change brushes every 2 runs in my mods now.

previously I used Actron and quazar brushes...2 runs and they were toast when used for competition.

work it out...40+ runs on C.S, compared to 20 sets of brushes...

performance has been identicle ..the car is just as quick
King-G is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 12:17 AM
  #18  
Tech Apprentice
 
Manfredo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 83
Default

I can only say the same about the powerMax silver brushes.
I´m using them quite a while now in my Reedy Ti 9x2 and Fantom 9x2 (for 12th sclae)and they work great: maximum output and lasting very long.
They are also great for touring cars.

For me this is one of the best if noit THE best brush I´ve ever used. Gotta love it !
Manfredo is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 01:24 AM
  #19  
Tech Addict
 
OleC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 521
Default

I also get 40-50 runs between com cuts with the CS high silver powermax brushes. They are great!

Lots of power and long life, almost to good to be true...
OleC is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 05:47 AM
  #20  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,726
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

it surprising that these brushes arent more commonly used if they are so good.

now youve got me curious, i will have to buy a modmotor and try them out.
dontfeelcold is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 05:52 AM
  #21  
Tech Adept
 
Airwide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 167
Default

I find it hard to believe that you can run 40-50 packs without cutting the comm, at least without losing performance. However it might be possible to use the brushes for 40-50 packs before replacing them.

Keep in mind though, that here in Europe we have a 12 turn motor limit.
Airwide is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 05:57 AM
  #22  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,726
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

so the comm needs cutting regularly still?
dontfeelcold is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 06:04 AM
  #23  
Tech Adept
 
Airwide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 167
Default

Originally posted by dontfeelcold
so the comm needs cutting regularly still?
Yes, but the brushes are much easier on the comm than quasar brushes.
Airwide is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 08:04 AM
  #24  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (6)
 
EddieO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,417
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Just buy them from the CS electronics site. I easily purchased mine last night with my credit card.

http://www.cs-electronic.com/

Later EddieO
EddieO is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 08:18 AM
  #25  
Tech Master
iTrader: (23)
 
hobbipro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1,372
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

From the looks of it, they dont make a laydown set for stockers
hobbipro is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 08:24 AM
  #26  
Tech Regular
 
MartinSorlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Oslo, Norway!
Posts: 307
Default

To all of you that don't believe it....!

Well, all the people that have tried these brushes say exactly the same. These brushes are amazing, but it depends on how you set up your motor... I always put on superhard springs and lots of timing, and yay(!!) I'm ready to go for the next 40 packs...

@Airwide: Hur e läget? Remember we have the 12-turn limit in Norway too, these brushes are insane even with a bit milder modifieds... It's said to be great for stockracing too.....

@Hobbipro: Ever heard of the Trinity Brush factory? Anyways, some racer at your local track probably has a brush serrator, ask him to help you cutting the brushes to laydown...

Last edited by MartinSorlie; 03-02-2004 at 08:30 AM.
MartinSorlie is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 08:29 AM
  #27  
Tech Master
iTrader: (23)
 
hobbipro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1,372
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

What is concidered stock over there? 23T, with stand up brushes? I'd love to get a set of these in laydown configeration.
hobbipro is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 08:29 AM
  #28  
Tech Adept
 
Airwide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 167
Default

Originally posted by MartinSorlie


@Airwide: Hur e läget? Remember we have the 12-turn limit in Norway too, these brushes are insane even with a bit milder modifieds... It's said to be great for stockracing too.....
Hi Martin!
I know you have the same rule in Norway. What I meant was that people might not be able to get the same lifetime out of the brushes if they are running 8 turn motors.
Airwide is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 08:32 AM
  #29  
Tech Regular
 
MartinSorlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Oslo, Norway!
Posts: 307
Default

@Airwide: I get ya

@Hobbipro: It's Roar spec 27 turns over here too... full roar rules: D
MartinSorlie is offline  
Old 03-04-2004, 05:04 PM
  #30  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 175
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Is there a translation button to click on ?On there website?
rcmotorhead is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.