R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-30-2009, 11:13 AM   #61
Tech Initiate
 
MackanG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 23
Default

My CRC Gen X(L),Black Diamond ESC (made in Sweden) and Laje booster (also swedish).
Attached Thumbnails
1/12th Scale Wiring...(1S)-dsc00044.jpg  
MackanG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2009, 04:09 PM   #62
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,881
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

what gauge wire are you guys using for these cars? brand?
LOW ET is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 10:24 AM   #63
Tech Master
 
timmay70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,701
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

TQ wire, 16 ga. IMO, best stuff out there.
__________________
Speed Merchant Rev7, Tekin, TQ Racing (wire), Team Tamale
RC Excitement - Buy where you race, support your local tracks.
ROAR #105242
timmay70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 11:15 AM   #64
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 586
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timmay70 View Post
TQ wire, 16 ga. IMO, best stuff out there.
Agreed. Same stuff I'm using, although I use thier 13 awg for my main power leads.
biz77 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 05:39 PM   #65
Tech Regular
 
kawirider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

heres mt tbar car setup. still have to install the rec pack or a booster. plenty of room left at the right front of the chassis.
Attached Thumbnails
1/12th Scale Wiring...(1S)-img_2689.jpg  
__________________
Associated T4, CRC Gen XL, Associated 10R5 WGT, jconcepts BJ4

Josh Evans
kawirider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 11:31 PM   #66
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Central PA
Posts: 549
Trader Rating: 20 (92%+)
Default

Hey Josh, your gunna be running lipo with them now? Whoo needs a lipo specific chassis... Hey have you ran that yet? Any time I put the transponder on top of something (i.e. with the bottom surface touching something else).. I get messed up readings.. Have you been running it on top of the servo before? See ya thursday?
RyeRey521 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 01:10 AM   #67
Tech Master
 
Drillit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oreganastan Pacific Wonderland home to Indoor Farming
Posts: 1,059
Default 12L4

modify what ya got
1/12th Scale Wiring...(1S)-12l4-mtsp-2.0-lpf-13.5-011.jpg

1/12th Scale Wiring...(1S)-12l4-mtsp-2.0-lpf-13.5-020.jpg

1/12th Scale Wiring...(1S)-12l4-mtsp-2.0-lpf-13.5-021.jpg
__________________
Mark Tilley
Got T-Bar ? ......... Oregons No ZigZag rule sucks
Bias the weight to the end you want to hit the wall with first!
Searchin fer answers in the Fog.......that's what I found
Drillit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 11:59 AM   #68
Tech Regular
 
kawirider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

yeah i just got the lipo and a RS speedy. i have never had a problem mounting the transponder like that before, hope i dont now. i will be there tomorrow if i can get together with larry and get a booster from him. otherwise i have a 6.6v LiFE reciever battery on order from nexus that should be here by the weekend. right now i have the battery shoegooed in the nice thing with with lipo is i dont need to remove the lipo very often. i am going to make a slot in the chassis for my strapping tape, couldnt find my dremel cutting wheel mandrel though. i havent run it yet, but it should be fine, it took about 3/4 oz to balance the car out left to right. im anxios to check it out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyeRey521 View Post
Hey Josh, your gunna be running lipo with them now? Whoo needs a lipo specific chassis... Hey have you ran that yet? Any time I put the transponder on top of something (i.e. with the bottom surface touching something else).. I get messed up readings.. Have you been running it on top of the servo before? See ya thursday?
__________________
Associated T4, CRC Gen XL, Associated 10R5 WGT, jconcepts BJ4

Josh Evans
kawirider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 12:02 PM   #69
Tech Regular
 
kawirider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 319
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

how does that work? i would think it would raise the CG pretty much.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drillit View Post
__________________
Associated T4, CRC Gen XL, Associated 10R5 WGT, jconcepts BJ4

Josh Evans
kawirider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 04:17 PM   #70
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drillit View Post
What is going on with the battery mounting position? Is it a Tbar car? Why is everything mounted that way? Like preivously posted the CG must be way hi. On high bit it would probably flip like a dolphin
march to my own is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 06:26 PM   #71
Tech Addict
 
Mugen10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 551
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Mugen10 Send a message via Skype™ to Mugen10
Default

I can't understand how that car can ever make a fast lap.
__________________
Central Kentucky Racing
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Xray T4
Mugen10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 10:57 PM   #72
Tech Addict
 
mauromj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Spokane Wa
Posts: 576
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

You guys are worried about way to small of things....
mauromj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 01:26 AM   #73
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 39
Default

The car actually has more weight on the rear wheels compared to normal lipo set ups, which should make it more balanced. (ESC and Battery both all the way back in the chassis.)

The center of gravity in vertical direction really won't change that much by raising the center of gravity of the lipo (relatively light) for about 4mm.
Ahmed Aman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 09:42 AM   #74
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Moreno Valley, Ca.
Posts: 1,937
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to motojon
Default

what manufacturers sell 1s batteries
__________________
My Gpa(RIP)
motojon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 09:54 AM   #75
Tech Regular
 
Casey Belarde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Spokane, Wa
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

here is My HB 12x with 1s lipo
I was not able to put the lipo on the right side as others have done, car weighed in at 735gr even with the huge rx i'm using lol
what is the best way to see how balanced it is tweak station?
Attached Thumbnails
1/12th Scale Wiring...(1S)-hb-12-2.jpg   1/12th Scale Wiring...(1S)-hb-12x.jpg  
Casey Belarde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net