Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
turbo 30 software upgrade ? >

turbo 30 software upgrade ?

turbo 30 software upgrade ?

Old 02-28-2004, 02:01 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,190
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default turbo 30 software upgrade ?

does anyone know if i could upgrade my t-30 charger so i could charge 3300 batts ????
Roberto Falcon is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:11 PM
  #2  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 32
Default

Your t30 should work just fine you dont need any upgrades I use mine all the time
Lukewarmwater is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:17 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,190
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

yea but it stops at 3000 and i have 3300
Roberto Falcon is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:29 PM
  #4  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 32
Default

change your voltage cutoff rate from .03 to .04 or .05 I was reading my gfx book 3300 you might have to change the cutoff rate allittle .. I have 3 of these chargers one of them is a t30
Lukewarmwater is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:32 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,190
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

oh ok....... ok so you charge your 3300 batts with your t-30 ?
Roberto Falcon is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:32 PM
  #6  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 32
Default

Originally posted by Lukewarmwater
change your voltage cutoff rate from .03 to .04 or .05 I was reading my gfx book 3300 you might have to change the cutoff rate allittle .. I have 3 of these chargers one of them is a t30
are your cells getting warm at all ?
Attached Thumbnails turbo 30 software upgrade ?-charger.jpg  
Lukewarmwater is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:33 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,190
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

just a tab
Roberto Falcon is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:34 PM
  #8  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 32
Default

yes i do cells are warm when fully charged I have double checked them with my gfx too numbers are the same
Lukewarmwater is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:36 PM
  #9  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 32
Default

Originally posted by Lukewarmwater
yes i do cells are warm when fully charged I have double checked them with my gfx too numbers are the same
are they brand new packs? if they are it will take a few charges and use.... to get them fully functional I guess Im trying to tell you they will get better everytime you use them Good luck !
Lukewarmwater is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:38 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,190
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

ok thanks, Lukewarmwater ill will do that next time i charge my batts .
Roberto Falcon is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 02:40 PM
  #11  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 32
Default

Originally posted by Lukewarmwater
are they brand new packs? if they are it will take a few charges and use.... to get them fully functional I guess Im trying to tell you they will get better everytime you use them Good luck !
That charger is also for sale if you want another one
Lukewarmwater is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 03:15 PM
  #12  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

You should be just fine as long as you charge at a good rate.

There is an upgrade from CE, but you may not need it.
Tres is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 03:22 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,190
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

hey tres how much are your normal t- 30 faceplates ?
Roberto Falcon is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 03:23 PM
  #14  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

drop me an email at: [email protected]
I don't want to clutter up someone elses thread...
Tres is offline  
Old 02-28-2004, 03:26 PM
  #15  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Maitland, FL
Posts: 2,190
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

i sent you an email but i havent had a response from you
Roberto Falcon is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.