DX2S or DX3S

Old 11-20-2009, 04:32 PM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arlington, Tx
Posts: 820
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default DX2S or DX3S

Curious to know your thoughts fellow r/c'ers. I am in the market to replace my regular DX2 now that I have 3 rides instead of 2. I am leaning to the 3S but what holds me up is the throttle punch feature on it. Just to put it out there the DX3R is not even on my radar because I will NEVER have 30 models...
dfiantii is offline  
Old 11-20-2009, 07:34 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (22)
 
wiscnitro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Reedsburg,WI
Posts: 606
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Get the DX3S I upgraded from the DX3.0 and I love it. Its alot lighter Adjustments are alot easier to use I have nothing bad to say about it. The throttle punch feature is more for the Nitro Guys/Gals As the way I read it in the book it reduces the "Lag" on the throttle servo Ive tryed it on my carpet car and I didn't like it I could see it being used for the dirft cars otherwise don't wory about it if you don't need it
wiscnitro is offline  
Old 11-21-2009, 02:15 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: San Carlos, CA
Posts: 227
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

What is a DX2S?
I bought a used DX3R and I like it, except for the buzzing noise they all have.
I'll never have 30 models either and there are other features I prolly won't use, but you can't program these things to be more custom without working for Hobby Lobby.
egebhardt is offline  
Old 11-21-2009, 10:27 PM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
dfiantii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Arlington, Tx
Posts: 820
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by egebhardt View Post
What is a DX2S?
I bought a used DX3R and I like it, except for the buzzing noise they all have.
I'll never have 30 models either and there are other features I prolly won't use, but you can't program these things to be more custom without working for Hobby Lobby.
http://www.redrc.net/2009/09/spektru...io-wtelemetry/
This is the DX2S its like the DX3S except they took away the throttle punch and some other things. What buzzing noise are you refering to?
dfiantii is offline  
Old 11-21-2009, 11:35 PM
  #5  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 12
Default

U can always upgrade the dx3s, so it will be more like the dx3r.
check: w_w.spektrumrc.com/Articles/HobbyWire.aspx

(i have to few post, for links)
jim_ed is offline  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:20 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: San Carlos, CA
Posts: 227
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dfiantii View Post
http://www.redrc.net/2009/09/spektru...io-wtelemetry/
This is the DX2S its like the DX3S except they took away the throttle punch and some other things. What buzzing noise are you refering to?
If you put your ear up to the black part on the top/front, you will hear a slight buzz. It's constant on my DX3R. When you go to turn off the radio, the buzz becomes a little more pronounced for 2 seconds before the radio shuts off. I went round and round with Spektrum. They claim all DXxS's and DXxR's are like this.
egebhardt is offline  
Old 06-10-2010, 02:15 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (23)
 
Simple GREEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 411
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by egebhardt View Post
If you put your ear up to the black part on the top/front, you will hear a slight buzz. It's constant on my DX3R. When you go to turn off the radio, the buzz becomes a little more pronounced for 2 seconds before the radio shuts off. I went round and round with Spektrum. They claim all DXxS's and DXxR's are like this.
I know this is an old thread but I just got a dx3r and was thinking my radio was maybe messed up or something but they all have the buzz??

http://www.rctech.net/forum/radio-el...x3r-sound.html

my thread I was asking about the buzz in.
Simple GREEN is offline  
Old 06-10-2010, 04:05 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (37)
 
BCbud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Posts: 760
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

Good day!

I just upgraded from a DX2.0 to a DX2S and I like the 2S a lot. I have 2 outdoor and 1 indoor car at this time so I still have 2 extra model modes to use.

Last edited by BCbud; 06-10-2010 at 04:07 PM. Reason: typo
BCbud is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.