Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Deans wire

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2009, 01:53 PM
Tech Initiate

Default Deans wire

Is there an alternative? What do you all use on your batteries and speed controls?

Last edited by broqenjeep; 11-09-2009 at 03:01 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 11-09-2009, 02:31 PM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

Originally Posted by broqenjeep
Is there an alteat spernative? What do you all use on your batteries and speed controls?
I'm a fan of TQ wires
Old 11-09-2009, 02:54 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

TQ is the shizz-- 600 strands super flexy--
Old 11-09-2009, 03:00 PM
Tech Initiate

Havent heard of them. Where do you get it. Im an Electrician and the supply houses cant match the deans to anything. I need about 8 feet to redo my stuff, it could all be the same color. I'll tag the ends with red or black heatshrink.
Old 11-09-2009, 03:12 PM
Tech Initiate

Just found TQ Racings site, $1.50 per foot. LHS has deans for the same, still looking for or options.
Old 11-09-2009, 03:37 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Just found TQ Racings site, $1.50 per foot. LHS has deans for the same, still looking for or options.
So are you looking for good wire or a cheaper alternative? Those two aren't necessarily the same thing.
Old 11-09-2009, 04:02 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)

Originally Posted by GasGod
TQ is the shizz-- 600 strands super flexy--
Wholesalers stock "hook up" wire with a low strand count and pvc type insulation because it's cheaper to produce and honestly suits the need for "mainstream" electronics.

I couldn't find what I wanted either, so I started TQ Racing in 1990 to produce the finest slot car leadwire available. Our RC products are based on the same philosophy. The downside is it costs more to manufacture.

aBailey21 & GasGod - Thanks for the kind words.

OP - I hope you give TQ Products a try.

Ralph
Old 11-09-2009, 04:24 PM
Tech Champion