R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-07-2009, 08:02 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default Tekin Redline physical timing

How do you know what the motor timing is by looking at the motor itself. I have not touched the motor so is it at 0? I see degree markings on the motor, but not sure how to read it.
storytyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 08:50 PM   #2
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

clockwise is 0 counter is 24 see pic in link
http://www.teamtekin.com/product%20p...f-Sensored.jpg
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:04 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 20 SMOKE View Post
clockwise is 0 counter is 24 see pic in link
http://www.teamtekin.com/product%20p...f-Sensored.jpg
I am not quite understanding. What is the timing of that motor in the picture? How do I make sure it is at 0 degrees? Thanks for your help.
storytyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:15 PM   #4
Tech Lord
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,299
Trader Rating: 101 (100%+)
Default

does it have a sticker for the timing
__________________
Jamie W
*Team Tekin*Tekno-rc*DE Racing*AKA*DDHRC*
20 SMOKE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:21 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by storytyme View Post
I am not quite understanding. What is the timing of that motor in the picture? How do I make sure it is at 0 degrees? Thanks for your help.
The endbell there is a notch, it will tell you. i.e. my 2.5 Redline is set at approximately one graduation left of +12. Each graduation would be appoximately 4 degree. My Redline is set at 4 graduations from 0deg, = 16deg from 0. That how I understand the graduayion on timing.

Good Luck
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:38 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Jazza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 426
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default Timing

Quote:
Originally Posted by storytyme View Post
I am not quite understanding. What is the timing of that motor in the picture? How do I make sure it is at 0 degrees? Thanks for your help.
Storytyme, look at the link....there is a mark
on the end bell just past the 12 on the timing sticker.
Now if you wont 0 timing lossen the three screws on the end bell & move the end bell
clock wise till the notch is at 0 timing not 12...

Cheers Daz

Last edited by Jazza; 11-08-2009 at 12:09 AM.
Jazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 09:45 PM   #7
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Just a bad angle of picture. Look at your Redline You'll see the notch clearly on the endbell.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 10:30 PM   #8
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 906
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezatec View Post
Just a bad angle of picture. Look at your Redline You'll see the notch clearly on the endbell.
So in the picture the motor has a timing of 12 degrees? That is how mine looked. I loosened the screws and rotated in clockwise so the notch is now at zero. I was trying to take a picture to show this, but camera would not work. Do all Tekin motors have a set timing when you buy it? Why is this? Thanks.
storytyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 11:40 PM   #9
Tech Master
 
Geezatec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by storytyme View Post
So in the picture the motor has a timing of 12 degrees? That is how mine looked. I loosened the screws and rotated in clockwise so the notch is now at zero. I was trying to take a picture to show this, but camera would not work. Do all Tekin motors have a set timing when you buy it? Why is this? Thanks.
Leave it to where it was. Approximatey +16deg. I beleve all sensored motor are adjusted there factory default. You can experiment with it, just make note where is was. Many Tekin RS & RSPro uses Hotwire. Useing LED's on RS/RSPro & R1 series 7-14 increments of adjustments, useing hotwire, fine tuning are done. Then again, you're not useing RS/RSPro, you'd adjust the mechanical way. Useing Hotwire you can adjust the timing though it.
Geezatec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin RS ESC sensored Jeff Cuffs Electric On-Road 23359 10-02-2016 06:57 AM
Tekin Redline RS Sensored ESC and motors, opinions for offroad? Cain Electric Off-Road 4230 06-07-2015 04:38 PM
tekin RS question BSS07 Electric Off-Road 36 01-16-2009 01:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:32 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net