TC 4 or RDX

Old 11-01-2009, 12:43 AM
Tech Initiate

Default TC 4 or RDX

I recently found both cars for sale used witch one is better? The lhs swears by Corally, but I'm new to the TC class. If my 10 yr old drives it which one is easier to repair and maintain?
Old 11-01-2009, 03:48 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)

Go with the RDX. If your LHS is supporting the car you should be good. Both cars have there issues with maintenance but the Corally is a better car and very smooth. My 14 yr old has been driving one for years.
Old 11-01-2009, 05:41 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

If you plan on breaking parts, the TC4 will be cheaper to fix. The RDX is a well built car and probably slightly more durable, but things still break. My friend broke an arm on his RDX and said a bag of four are 50 bucks. 50 bucks can buy you almost a whole other used TC4 roller. Things to consider...
Old 11-01-2009, 05:55 AM
Tech Champion

Originally Posted by sportpak
If you plan on breaking parts, the TC4 will be cheaper to fix. The RDX is a well built car and probably slightly more durable, but things still break. My friend broke an arm on his RDX and said a bag of four are 50 bucks. 50 bucks can buy you almost a whole other used TC4 roller. Things to consider...
I don't know where your friend bought his arms, but they ripped him off. Stormer Hobbies (as well as every other shop I've dealt with) has a set of 4 for $18-$30 depending on the stiffness you buy. You can buy the aluminum arms for $75. I don't recommend them as they just transfer the problem somewhere else and would bend instead of breaking. I do recommend the aluminum steering knuckles with bushings instead of bearings.
Old 11-01-2009, 10:12 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default do yourself a favor