Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Castle Creations Mamba Max Pro Sensored ESC >

Castle Creations Mamba Max Pro Sensored ESC

Castle Creations Mamba Max Pro Sensored ESC

Old 01-21-2010, 01:53 PM
  #496  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (82)
 
jeff jenkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 4,077
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dr_speed View Post
feature request: RPM vs Timing full adjustable map!!


Can you control the CHEAT RPM engage and end settings with the new field link card?
on the field card you cannot adjust the start and end rpm range. but you can adjust everything else.
definately would be nice if you could adjust the rpm with the cardas it is a helpful tool for different track layouts.
jeff jenkins is offline  
Old 01-21-2010, 01:54 PM
  #497  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (82)
 
jeff jenkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 4,077
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

just recieved my replacement mmp in the mail debating if i should use it or not in my tc as my tekin is a missile.
jeff jenkins is offline  
Old 01-21-2010, 02:14 PM
  #498  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
seaball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 4,304
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jeff jenkins View Post
just recieved my replacement mmp in the mail debating if i should use it or not in my tc as my tekin is a missile.
try it. i wish i had both to test at the moment. i put together a spreadsheet looking at gear ratios, speeds, and rpm in an effort to gain some insight on where the tekin settings come in for guys that had them working.

thus far, it would suffice to say, that i was not in the ballpark.
seaball is offline  
Old 01-21-2010, 02:19 PM
  #499  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (82)
 
jeff jenkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 4,077
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by seaball View Post
try it. i wish i had both to test at the moment. i put together a spreadsheet looking at gear ratios, speeds, and rpm in an effort to gain some insight on where the tekin settings come in for guys that had them working.

thus far, it would suffice to say, that i was not in the ballpark.
i think i am going to put it in the car for next weekends race for a shakedown run. i will let you know what i find also is the field card available yet? im tired of needed damn computers to play with my toy car. haha
jeff jenkins is offline  
Old 01-21-2010, 04:01 PM
  #500  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by stical View Post
Does anybody have pictures of the Mamba Max Pro 1 cell or the modded version seen from above , preferably still in it's original case but without the fan mounted ?

I'm almost sold but trying to figure out how the ESC looks in order to fit it in my 1/12th.

Dimension wise it won't be a big issue since it's just slightly larger in length than my current LRP SXX but with the power cap added to the SXX it is the same size.

Just trying to figure out where the solder posts are since the only pictures I can find are sideviews of the ESC.

Thanks,
Erik
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...stle-link.html
Here's a pic of it

RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 11:40 AM
  #501  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
maximebeauvais's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gatineau, QC, Canada (beside Ottawa)
Posts: 794
Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)
Default

if you guy know a good place where to buy a MMP (in stock) let me know. I could not find a place....tower out, horizon out, great hobbies out....etc.

I have sent a few email to people but no luck

Anyway, PM me if you have something for sale

thanks
maximebeauvais is offline  
Old 01-22-2010, 03:29 PM
  #502  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,432
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

It will not be availble till early february I believe..
Jochim_18 is offline  
Old 01-23-2010, 07:57 AM
  #503  
Tech Apprentice
 
pdelcast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Olathe,KS
Posts: 53
Default

Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
It will not be availble till early february I believe..
Should be available late this month. We have about 2000 in process.
pdelcast is offline  
Old 01-23-2010, 08:53 AM
  #504  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (25)
 
Phat-Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Gardena , Ca
Posts: 607
Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)
Default

Originally Posted by maximebeauvais View Post
if you guy know a good place where to buy a MMP (in stock) let me know. I could not find a place....tower out, horizon out, great hobbies out....etc.

I have sent a few email to people but no luck

Anyway, PM me if you have something for sale

thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/Castle-1-10-Mamb...item4ced42d5ea
Phat-Boy is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 07:25 AM
  #505  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
maximebeauvais's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gatineau, QC, Canada (beside Ottawa)
Posts: 794
Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)
Default

139$ it's 12$ more then tower hobbies

I will probably get it anyway since I can't wait !!!

Does it comes with the link?

I have like 3 micro mamba combo and I have the link for those micro mamba. Could I use this link with the MMP?

thanks
maximebeauvais is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 07:25 AM
  #506  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
thirdplace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,087
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

$119.00
http://www.superiorhobbies.com/istar...&id=CSE6600!SH
15 in stock
thirdplace is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 02:14 PM
  #507  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (118)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,215
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Talking

Originally Posted by thirdplace View Post

Now only 12 in stock.. Go Superior!
Chris Furman is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 03:43 PM
  #508  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (118)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,215
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by speeddaddy View Post
Are there any people out there that have a DX3S radio and a MMPro? Did you have trouble setting the MMPro with this radio?

You need to update the Firmware to the latest version. Set you EXP to 100 forward and reverse and then it'll work. You need the latest firmware though.
Chris Furman is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 03:45 PM
  #509  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (118)
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,215
Trader Rating: 118 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pdelcast View Post
Should be available late this month. We have about 2000 in process.

any software updates coming soon to enhance the timing some more to compete with the Tekin v203?
Chris Furman is offline  
Old 01-24-2010, 04:22 PM
  #510  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
maximebeauvais's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gatineau, QC, Canada (beside Ottawa)
Posts: 794
Trader Rating: 7 (89%+)
Default

not sure what going on but I can connect to that web site:

http://www.superiorhobbies.com/



will try again later.
maximebeauvais is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.