R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-13-2004, 08:03 AM   #9436
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by losirob
According to many, including XRay's own website, RCAmerica is the new distributor for XRay products.

Rob
Rob, everyone knows that already. I was wondering if anyone heard if Horizon has full or partial distributorship.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 08:11 AM   #9437
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

I dont know if they are distributors (Horizon Hobby) but they carry alot of the Xray Items, i ordered parts 3 weeks again and it came very quickly. It only took 2-3 day like they said.

I thought buying from them might be bad with this whole Xray Distrutor situation going on, but they came through.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 08:34 AM   #9438
Tech Master
 
jaysimpson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 1,869
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jaysimpson
Default

Well I know Horizon still has alot of parts in stock. I have asked Horizon and they say they are still working on it . If you ask RC America they say no, they will handle it all. Go figure.... Seems that if they get Horizon as another dist. that would help them considering Horizon already has some many Shops already setup as customers. Guess we will just have to wait and see. We have already sent a order in to RC America and like everyone else we are waiting.
__________________
Kalgard Racing
Banzai Motorsports
ProMatch Racing
A-Train Racing
Warehouse Raceway
jaysimpson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 09:11 AM   #9439
Tech Elite
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine
Default

Hmm, I'm lucky. I don't need any parts at the moment
__________________
Xray and Serpent....very dusty!
John Fontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 04:39 PM   #9440
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to v0rtex Send a message via AIM to v0rtex Send a message via MSN to v0rtex
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by John Fontaine
Hmm, I'm lucky. I don't need any parts at the moment
You just jinxed it
__________________
;)
v0rtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 04:43 PM   #9441
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by promatchrcr
Well I know Horizon still has alot of parts in stock. I have asked Horizon and they say they are still working on it . If you ask RC America they say no, they will handle it all. Go figure.... Seems that if they get Horizon as another dist. that would help them considering Horizon already has some many Shops already setup as customers. Guess we will just have to wait and see. We have already sent a order in to RC America and like everyone else we are waiting.
That's what I figured. However a shop ownere here mentioned the Horizon thing to me. Perhaps she may be confused as the only shop that actually has parts at this time.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 05:55 PM   #9442
N4S
Tech Fanatic
 
N4S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Clearwater, Florida
Posts: 997
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Per the conversation i had with rc america , that is some what correct. Horizon set up an account through serpent and placed a large order for the parts they now have. Since then serpent is no longer the dist. for hudy/xray and rc america is. Horizon has not contacted rc america to set up an account. Thats not saying they wont , but as of yesterday they had not. I just hope customs gets off their a$$es and gives up the stuff................... I WANT MY FK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
N4S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:00 PM   #9443
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Xray m18t? any news? I started a thread on it to see if anyone knows anything on it.
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:02 PM   #9444
Tech Fanatic
 
war11x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Posts: 880
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default FK Glitching

Ok i know that this question has been asked a few times or so , and i have looked back and cant seem to find the answers
I have not long ago purchased fk and installed all electrics from my EVO-2 ( never clitched )
now my new FK Clitches like it is having a fit of some sort , i have tried changing the antena around , rerouting the aerial , inclosing the aerial from the receiver in fuel tube , but still no luck , if i put it all back into my EVO-2 all is fine

i am running 27 meg FM with Novak GT7 and either a P2K or Monster

Did Xray change thier carbonfibre in theFK to a more Metallic Fibre or is somone above giving me a hard time

all coments considered
Thank you
war11x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:04 PM   #9445
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default Re: FK Glitching

Quote:
Originally posted by war11x
Ok i know that this question has been asked a few times or so , and i have looked back and cant seem to find the answers
I have not long ago purchased fk and installed all electrics from my EVO-2 ( never clitched )
now my new FK Clitches like it is having a fit of some sort , i have tried changing the antena around , rerouting the aerial , inclosing the aerial from the receiver in fuel tube , but still no luck , if i put it all back into my EVO-2 all is fine

i am running 27 meg FM with Novak GT7 and either a P2K or Monster

Did Xray change thier carbonfibre in theFK to a more Metallic Fibre or is somone above giving me a hard time

all coments considered
Thank you
Did you try changing motors?? Few people had a problem with the motors making glitchings let us know.

Jon
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:07 PM   #9446
Tech Fanatic
 
war11x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Posts: 880
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: FK Glitching

Quote:
Originally posted by JDXray
Did you try changing motors?? Few people had a problem with the motors making glitchings let us know.

Jon
Cheers John
i have tried 3 motors in the car all Paradigm motors ,

Warwick
war11x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:08 PM   #9447
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by N4S
Per the conversation i had with rc america , that is some what correct. Horizon set up an account through serpent and placed a large order for the parts they now have. Since then serpent is no longer the dist. for hudy/xray and rc america is. Horizon has not contacted rc america to set up an account. Thats not saying they wont , but as of yesterday they had not. I just hope customs gets off their a$$es and gives up the stuff................... I WANT MY FK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That would explain a thing or two.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:09 PM   #9448
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default Re: FK Glitching

Quote:
Originally posted by war11x
Ok i know that this question has been asked a few times or so , and i have looked back and cant seem to find the answers
I have not long ago purchased fk and installed all electrics from my EVO-2 ( never clitched )
now my new FK Clitches like it is having a fit of some sort , i have tried changing the antena around , rerouting the aerial , inclosing the aerial from the receiver in fuel tube , but still no luck , if i put it all back into my EVO-2 all is fine

i am running 27 meg FM with Novak GT7 and either a P2K or Monster

Did Xray change thier carbonfibre in theFK to a more Metallic Fibre or is somone above giving me a hard time

all coments considered
Thank you
Perhaps the positioning of the electronics has a lot to do from car to car.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:10 PM   #9449
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Did you set-up the Gt7 when you switched cars?? And did you try a 75 mhz radio?

Jon
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2004, 06:11 PM   #9450
Tech Fanatic
 
war11x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Posts: 880
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: FK Glitching

Quote:
Originally posted by Neil Rabara
Perhaps the positioning of the electronics has a lot to do from car to car.
Both cars have the same positioning / Location EVO-2 And FK
war11x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS - NEW !!!! XRAY NT18T and XRAY NT18 plus HUDY micro truck starter box w/ battery Omarko Australia For Sale/Trade 2 06-25-2008 08:47 PM
Xray T2, Brushed Motor Combo, Setup Tools, Xray Springs, Bodies etc... GroffBall R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 09-23-2007 08:53 PM
WTB: NIB Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A Australia Wanted to Buy 4 01-02-2007 03:30 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-30-2006 03:26 PM
XRAY sedan spring kit / XRAY multi-diff / PRS 114t spur / RR 64p pinions / Stratus evostyle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 12-19-2006 09:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:42 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net