R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-26-2004, 08:48 AM   #9196
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by doki_doki
the main difference between the two servos is the size. next is the torque and response time. s9451 has a high torque and faster response time but heavier. s9550 has a lower torque and slower response time but lighter...hmm... which servo shall i put on the car then??? i have both servos...
Only you can answer that question.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 02:35 PM   #9197
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

I have found out now that my track has moved to 19t spec now.. Should i change anything on the car for 19t racing? I wasnt sure because 19t is pretty close to stock.

Jon
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 02:39 PM   #9198
Tech Elite
 
Sal Amato's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Island ,New York
Posts: 2,192
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Post

Hey Jon you could use the exact setup ,no need to change anything (only the motor )I drove Jackies car 19 t with the same setup he uses for stock and the car was hooked up!
__________________
360 RC SPEEDWAY 2.0

AWESOMATIX USA-SANWA--BSR--TEAM SCREAM --SWEEP RACING USA--TQ WIRE--ROCHE USA--LRP
Sal Amato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 02:50 PM   #9199
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Thanks Sal,

Nice i dont have to do anything.. I all gotta do is spend some cash on 19t...

After you left there was some mod motors being run.. 12t hara edition...
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 02:56 PM   #9200
Tech Elite
 
Sal Amato's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Island ,New York
Posts: 2,192
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

seems like everytime I leave it starts to get good,better off any way because I would of put a mod in and probably break my car . I have to get a new servo mine is no good.
__________________
360 RC SPEEDWAY 2.0

AWESOMATIX USA-SANWA--BSR--TEAM SCREAM --SWEEP RACING USA--TQ WIRE--ROCHE USA--LRP
Sal Amato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 03:23 PM   #9201
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

no after you left, willis got quiet, only around 6 people were there.

Ya gotta start stocking up on parts, because the crash ratings will be alot higher.. I do not know how there gonna do the Enduro with no pit area...
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 06:13 PM   #9202
Tech Master
 
Corey Bernardo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: N.Dartmouth,MA.
Posts: 1,328
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Corey Bernardo
Default

I am curious about something.... I heard from someone, that it is good maintence to change some part plastic part on the xray car, like every other week? Which part might this be.. thanks
__________________
*TLR* *Losi* *Horizon Hobby* *Factory Novak* *Team Trinity/Epic* * JConcepts* *Xcelorin* *Spektrum* *Nitrotec* *Nitrotane* *UpGrade RC* *Toyz4Boyz* * Team Cypress*
Corey Bernardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 06:20 PM   #9203
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

umm i havent heard this before, but maybe the front bumper brace (top one) ?
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2004, 06:23 PM   #9204
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: central Florida
Posts: 37
Default

most likely the plastic blades on the dogbones they get sloppy and worn after a few races of mod.
zjp_rc_racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 12:59 AM   #9205
Tech Fanatic
 
evaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south of metro manila
Posts: 963
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

been running my foc for 4 races now, no slop yet

this is a transmitter question, what dual rate do you guys normally use? mine is set at 100, the fast drivers in my track apparently use only 65. what gives?
evaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 02:01 AM   #9206
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by evaa
been running my foc for 4 races now, no slop yet

this is a transmitter question, what dual rate do you guys normally use? mine is set at 100, the fast drivers in my track apparently use only 65. what gives?
Dial your dual rate to 100% then set your EPA to go full right and full left, without going over. Then just find out how you like to drive it, I have driven with my dual rate at 125% on some tracks, and 55% on others, just whatever feels best to you.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 09:09 AM   #9207
Tech Regular
 
Qwiglee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ventura, CA
Posts: 313
Default

Who makes the best 64p gears that will fit the factory kit? I had some HPI gears but the mounting holes didn't line up.
__________________
Brian Aldridge
Qwiglee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 09:23 AM   #9208
JCB
Tech Addict
 
JCB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 741
Default

I use these all the time: http://www.precisionracingsystems.com/default2.htm

Never had a problem, the work great. Hope this helps.
JCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 09:56 AM   #9209
Tech Champion
 
rayhuang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Posts: 6,511
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to rayhuang
Default

Can anyone confirm existence of Hard rear short c-hub arms? And if yes-a part number?

Ray
rayhuang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2004, 10:25 AM   #9210
Tech Elite
 
JDXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to JDXray
Default

Yes there are HARD REAR ARMS. dont have the # on hand but i have some.

Jon
JDXray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS - NEW !!!! XRAY NT18T and XRAY NT18 plus HUDY micro truck starter box w/ battery Omarko Australia For Sale/Trade 2 06-25-2008 08:47 PM
Xray T2, Brushed Motor Combo, Setup Tools, Xray Springs, Bodies etc... GroffBall R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 09-23-2007 08:53 PM
WTB: NIB Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A Australia Wanted to Buy 4 01-02-2007 03:30 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-30-2006 03:26 PM
XRAY sedan spring kit / XRAY multi-diff / PRS 114t spur / RR 64p pinions / Stratus evostyle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 12-19-2006 09:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:00 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net