R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2004, 09:14 PM   #7291
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: No Cal
Posts: 9
Default

Neil, yes it is synthesized. Well if that means I can program multiple freqeuncies. I have a crystal reciever laying around. So, you think I should try that.

I will try next sat or sun thanks so much for your advice. I have been out of the sport for 15+ years. I have been reading a lot on this forum and watching the guys on the track. This no longer is a hobby it's a freaking science.
T-Bag-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 09:17 PM   #7292
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: No Cal
Posts: 9
Default

Neil, one last thing, would it be a good idea to mount the synthesized reciever on top of the servo?

Well maybe two things, the holes for the servo on the chassis are slightly off from the servo, is this normal?
T-Bag-R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 09:39 PM   #7293
Tech Elite
 
Neil Rabara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lone Star
Posts: 4,821
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by T-Bag-R
Neil, one last thing, would it be a good idea to mount the synthesized reciever on top of the servo?

Well maybe two things, the holes for the servo on the chassis are slightly off from the servo, is this normal?
Try putting the synthesized receiver on top of the steering servo and run the car. Hopefully that will cure the "dead band". If it is still there, go to crystals.

On the factory kit, the arms are mounting on the outside of the bulkheads. This design effectively takes away one set of servo mounting holes. Depending on the size of your servo, one of the three sets should fit. If it is the one that is blocked, then the others will not line up. If this is the case, use servo tape. If you have the T1R and the holes don't line up, then use servo tape.
Neil Rabara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 09:45 PM   #7294
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to SalvadoriRacing Send a message via Skype™ to SalvadoriRacing
Default upper bumper brace

can I substitute the XRATY T1 upper bumper brace ( https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c...l?pn=XRA301212 ) for the compsite one ( https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c...l?pn=XRA301217 )???
__________________
Salvadori Racing
www.salvadoriracing.com.br

O.S. Engines - KM RACING - CONTACT TYRES - SAVOX - LRP - ARC | Blitz | Titan
SalvadoriRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 09:53 PM   #7295
Tech Fanatic
 
Rob Mincey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 872
Default

I know you can put the composite one in place of the graphite one, so you should be able to put the graphite one in place of the composite.

Don't know why you'd want to, though. I'd much rather replace a $5 part over a $15 dollar part.

Rob
Rob Mincey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 09:58 PM   #7296
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to SalvadoriRacing Send a message via Skype™ to SalvadoriRacing
Default

I think the opposite,

the carbon piece is too stiff to absorb the impact, I prefer a flexible piece instead of the carbon piece because the carbon one simply breaks while the composite will flex when I hit the wall again, I hope...
__________________
Salvadori Racing
www.salvadoriracing.com.br

O.S. Engines - KM RACING - CONTACT TYRES - SAVOX - LRP - ARC | Blitz | Titan
SalvadoriRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 10:06 PM   #7297
Tech Fanatic
 
Rob Mincey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 872
Default

I think one of us is confused (and it's probably me.)

I am running the plastic bumper brace on my Evo2, where there was previously a graphite/carbon fiber brace. This works fine.

I'm assuming that you could run either one on the Xray's and be okay.

Rob
Rob Mincey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 10:20 PM   #7298
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to SalvadoriRacing Send a message via Skype™ to SalvadoriRacing
Default

yep...

i'm running the old xray t1......

i crashed last weekend and i broke bumper brace (originally carbon).....
now I would like to change the bumper brace, but I want to put the composite bumper brace....
__________________
Salvadori Racing
www.salvadoriracing.com.br

O.S. Engines - KM RACING - CONTACT TYRES - SAVOX - LRP - ARC | Blitz | Titan
SalvadoriRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 10:23 PM   #7299
Tech Fanatic
 
Rob Mincey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 872
Default

Yes. It will work.

Rob
Rob Mincey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 10:25 PM   #7300
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to SalvadoriRacing Send a message via Skype™ to SalvadoriRacing
Default

ok....thanks!!

let me know how fast can I crash till the new bumper brake breaks!!!!!
__________________
Salvadori Racing
www.salvadoriracing.com.br

O.S. Engines - KM RACING - CONTACT TYRES - SAVOX - LRP - ARC | Blitz | Titan
SalvadoriRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2004, 10:41 PM   #7301
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: LONGWOOD
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to ryry69
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EAMotorsports
Yes they do too...They are made for TC's only. I will try to attach a pic of them.

EA
ok thanx i will put some of those on order when i go in to work
we have the regular ones then hehe but thanx for clearing that one up for me
ryry69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 05:39 AM   #7302
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: England
Posts: 257
Default Questions for Greg

Greg,

I see from the MYTSN setp that you are running significant different droop settings than most drivers on the T1FK. Can you explain why and how you measure it (I don't understand your notes!)

Also, I have a fleet of Xrays and have noticed one significant setup difference, on my EVOII (non FOC pivot ball) the rear wishbones are inclined towards the rear of the car (I think this is 3degrees anti squat) as per the setup book. However, on my T1FK they are parallel to the chassis/floor. Now I suffer from rear grip problems, escpecially with on power turning with a 19T motor, will me putting anti squat on the rear help in any way? If so, what holes do you suggest I use?

Thanks
Dave
TraceRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 08:36 AM   #7303
Tech Master
 
c-lyon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,726
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Neil Rabara, I have had the same receiver as T-Bag-R for a year with no problems. Do you mean there is an inherent problem with synth receivers, or just with JR, or ???
Thanks for your help.
c-lyon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 08:45 AM   #7304
Tech Elite
 
AdR|aN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia. Land of Peace.
Posts: 2,445
Send a message via ICQ to AdR|aN
Default

Hi guys. Need some help here.

This question is posted many gazillion times but i cant seem to find it. So if anyone wouldnt mind me asking again, here goes.

I am still running with T1 EVO2 FOC. I would like to convert to short arms soon and was wondering wat else do i need? Other then the short arms of cos.

ANother question is, previously ppl had problem with the servo mounting which is obstructing the front arm. Anyone had a solution to this?

Don flame me for asking it again but i seriously gave up trying to look a few pages back.

TIA
AdR|aN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2004, 09:01 AM   #7305
Tech Elite
 
theisgroup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,191
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

you will need 2 set of the 302040. and then cut one of the 302053 in half, or you can purchase 2 more of the 302032. you will also have to cut the hinge pins down

the solution on the servo mount:
a) don't use the botton hole of the servo where it hits the arm mount
b) if you look at the factory team instructions. the arm mount on the servo side has the t1r mount, where the screw taps into the mount and not an aluminium retainer.
__________________
yang lai

Team Tamale | Team Tekin | RCAmerica | Speedmerchant | Speedzone RC | EA Motorsports | Ko Propo USA | eXpress Motorsports | Parma/PSE
theisgroup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS - NEW !!!! XRAY NT18T and XRAY NT18 plus HUDY micro truck starter box w/ battery Omarko Australia For Sale/Trade 2 06-25-2008 08:47 PM
Xray T2, Brushed Motor Combo, Setup Tools, Xray Springs, Bodies etc... GroffBall R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 09-23-2007 08:53 PM
WTB: NIB Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A Australia Wanted to Buy 4 01-02-2007 03:30 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-30-2006 03:26 PM
XRAY sedan spring kit / XRAY multi-diff / PRS 114t spur / RR 64p pinions / Stratus evostyle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 12-19-2006 09:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:44 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net