R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-23-2003, 12:26 AM   #4111
Tech Regular
 
Carbon_Fibre3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sydneysider stuck in melbourne
Posts: 406
Default

also more ppl run the xray at castle hill so bigger knowledge base to draw upon if you need help. i dont know of n e one.. if n e one that runs a cuda there..
Carbon_Fibre3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 12:41 AM   #4112
Tech Regular
 
Matt04's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 300
Default

evo2 FOC??? never herd of that. the only thing i havee herd of is the t1evo2. is it the same thing or a newer version.
Matt04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 03:02 AM   #4113
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Somewhere on earth
Posts: 927
Default Re: Re: pullies

Quote:
Originally posted by Accord
Yes, you do need it.
Why do you need the solid layshaft to run the locked pullys? I have them on my car with the original center layshaft. Rick
Rick Draper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 03:17 AM   #4114
Tech Elite
 
RBLove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,745
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

FOC = Freedom of Choice

Comes with pivot ball and c-hub in the same kit for the same price.
__________________
RC America, Xray, Hudy, R1 Wurks, EA Motorsports, ProLevel RC, Ulti Tires America, PROTOform
RBLove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 03:59 AM   #4115
Tech Regular
 
Matt04's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 300
Default

does the evo 2 FOC come with the 1.77 ratio pulley's. and does it need any other hop ups.

thanks
Matt04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 04:22 AM   #4116
Tech Regular
 
Carbon_Fibre3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sydneysider stuck in melbourne
Posts: 406
Default

no it doesnt come with the 1.77 pulleys. it comes as a complete rolling chassis with both c hub and pillow ball set ups. no car needs n e hop ups.. but a one way is good, and so are roll centre bridge. but this is only for fine tuning
Carbon_Fibre3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 05:29 AM   #4117
Tech Master
 
alana07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: There
Posts: 1,814
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to alana07
Default Re: Re: Re: pullies

Quote:
Originally posted by Rick Draper
Why do you need the solid layshaft to run the locked pullys? I have them on my car with the original center layshaft. Rick
how do u managed to hold the pullies in place w/out the e-clip?? care to share some tips? thanks.
__________________
没有最好,只有更好!!!
alana07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 06:02 AM   #4118
Tech Regular
 
puma1824's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 337
Send a message via AIM to puma1824
Default Re: xray

Quote:
Originally posted by Lukewarmwater
I hate my xray car is to slow for our stock class cant keep up with the tc3's Ive tried to sell nobody act's interested on these threads ..
I'll trade you my FT TC3 for your XRAY...I'll send you a PM
puma1824 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 07:15 AM   #4119
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Hatebreed
hello
I`m thinking of trying some different battery positions, but i dont have time to test so much, so i just ask you guys here on the forum.
1. I was thinking of moving the batteries 1 step forward, has anyone tried this?
I have been running this setup since when the first T1 came out...I find it gives the car more agressive turn in which suits my driving.
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 07:39 AM   #4120
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Somewhere on earth
Posts: 927
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: pullies

Quote:
Originally posted by alana07
how do u managed to hold the pullies in place w/out the e-clip?? care to share some tips? thanks.
On the stock layshaft of the evo 2 there are 2 pin holes, you use both of these to pin the gears in place then to holt the gears in place you use the 3 dome washers and the plastic nut that you would normally use to lock the 1 way. I will take some pics later on if i get chance. Its all very simple and you build it like the normal 1 way setup. Rick
Rick Draper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 08:12 AM   #4121
Tech Fanatic
 
Accord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 997
Send a message via AIM to Accord
Default Re: Re: Re: pullies

Quote:
Originally posted by Rick Draper
Why do you need the solid layshaft to run the locked pullys? I have them on my car with the original center layshaft. Rick
Well, you don't need need it, but it's VERY good to have! After switching to the solid layshaft, I will never go back to the one way layshaft, instead I would just run a one way diff.
Accord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 09:24 AM   #4122
Tech Elite
 
CRASH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,715
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Here the XRAY EVO2 just kills every car in stock. Getting into the turn, thru the turn and coming out of the turn. I ran a XXXS-GP and a FTTC3 lastyear and this year it is an EVO2. Much happier!

Later
CRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 10:37 AM   #4123
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

Whats the best way to fit my batteries in my Xray? Seems like i have to take off the top plate to remove them all the time which is a pain when I have 4 sets and want to quick change them

Cheers
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 11:13 AM   #4124
Tech Fanatic
 
Accord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 997
Send a message via AIM to Accord
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ziggy12345
Whats the best way to fit my batteries in my Xray? Seems like i have to take off the top plate to remove them all the time which is a pain when I have 4 sets and want to quick change them

Cheers
3x3 saddle packs in the rear, it takes me less than 3 seconds to take out and put in a new battery pack.
Accord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2003, 12:11 PM   #4125
Tech Master
 
ziggy12345's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: West Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,596
Default

How are they wired together? Have you got a pic?

Cheers
ziggy12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS - NEW !!!! XRAY NT18T and XRAY NT18 plus HUDY micro truck starter box w/ battery Omarko Australia For Sale/Trade 2 06-25-2008 08:47 PM
Xray T2, Brushed Motor Combo, Setup Tools, Xray Springs, Bodies etc... GroffBall R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 13 09-23-2007 08:53 PM
WTB: NIB Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A Australia Wanted to Buy 4 01-02-2007 03:30 PM
WTB: Xray T1FK05 & Xray Teflon coated aluminum Shock Body Adam.A R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 12-30-2006 03:26 PM
XRAY sedan spring kit / XRAY multi-diff / PRS 114t spur / RR 64p pinions / Stratus evostyle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 12-19-2006 09:33 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:52 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net