R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-19-2004, 03:57 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Richy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 188
R/C Car

where can i get a cheap rc car kit or rtr w/o electric. anybody.
i would like a cheap losi or associated.
Richy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 04:10 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

check the classifieds forum
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 05:02 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I've got a XXXS Graphite car I'll sell you for $135 + shipping. No electronics but it does have a body and a set of tires. Let me know if you're interested.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:22 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Richy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 188
Default rc car

thats a nice offer. but i dont have that kinda money.

Wow!!! if i had the money i would buy that right away!
Richy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:24 PM   #5
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

What price range were you looking for?
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:28 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
Richy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 188
Default car

well curently i have no money im onley 14 and a half and dont have a job all i have is a truck but there is no dirt i was thinking cars can go on street and i have plenty of that all over the place.

Hey if i get a car could i put all my spare truck parts in there for example : ESC, motor, and reciver. or do i have to buy special stuff?
Richy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:41 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 2,828
Send a message via AIM to True R/C Racing
Default

no u can put all that stuff in. as long as theres space etc. etc.
True R/C Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:42 PM   #8
Tech Adept
 
Richy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 188
Default

HOW DO YOU GET THAT LITTLE PICTURE UNDER YOUR NAME?
Richy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:44 PM   #9
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Send a message via AIM to DT-Skyline Send a message via Yahoo to DT-Skyline Send a message via Skype™ to DT-Skyline
Default

i was wonderin too. How do u guys get it under there?
DT-Skyline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:48 PM   #10
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Send a message via AIM to DT-Skyline Send a message via Yahoo to DT-Skyline Send a message via Skype™ to DT-Skyline
Default

Dude, it's possible to put the same esc, motor(if electric) and batteries, but not the spare parts from ur rc truck. And, it depends on wat kind of car u want to get. I say get a TC3 electric 1st. I got that, an HPI RS4 Micro, and a Yokomo GT-4 nitro car. Go with the elctric 1st cuz it's less messy and easier to handle. And y did u buy a truck when u can't even use it?
DT-Skyline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:48 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
howard hudson's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: some damned place called Iowa
Posts: 4,245
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DT-Skyline
i was wonderin too. How do u guys get it under there?
Its called a AVITAR see here
__________________
what the heck is r/c car??? ( said in your best redneck voice)

'OL BUZZARD FARMING (lol)
howard hudson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:51 PM   #12
Tech Adept
 
Richy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 188
Default truck

ist of all im not going to use the parts from my truck just the electic parts. and second of all i have made an rc track with my cousin im just board of it.
Richy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:56 PM   #13
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Send a message via AIM to DT-Skyline Send a message via Yahoo to DT-Skyline Send a message via Skype™ to DT-Skyline
Default

Where do u liv at?
DT-Skyline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 06:58 PM   #14
Tech Adept
 
Richy89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 188
Default

north 30 miles of san diego
Richy89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2004, 07:03 PM   #15
Tech Regular
 
DT-Skyline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 24 Hour Fitness
Posts: 499
Send a message via AIM to DT-Skyline Send a message via Yahoo to DT-Skyline Send a message via Skype™ to DT-Skyline
Default

dang! That's pretty far dude. But i know some ppl that come from San Deigo just to go racin here at West Covina near LA. It's alot of places to race here.
DT-Skyline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:51 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net