Novak Kinetic

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2010, 11:01 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

thanks
Old 11-13-2010, 10:28 PM
Tech Adept

I have been running the small cap for several months now without issue. plus it fits better. i say run it....
Old 11-17-2010, 09:07 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)

I just ran 119 mph on mine......

Ballistic 3.5/Kinetic/MaxAmps 5250 mah 7.4V

Sooo yeah theya re pretty sweet~!
Just Say'in
Old 11-17-2010, 07:09 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)

thanks novak for the great service, recieved email saying my 1s in on the way back to me. you guys are the best. (well now that shawn and adam aren't with sp anymore) yea I said it out loud.
Old 11-18-2010, 09:02 AM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Problem updating firmware

Hi all, just thought I'd post my experience with my new Kinetic ESC/motor combo, as I went through all 76 pages of this thread in shear frustration the other day, during the 6 hours it took me to finally resolve my issue.

I had a problem getting the firmware updater (v1.3) to run on my Windows Vista powered 32bit laptop. Every time I clicked on the button to launch the updater, I got a popup window with an error message that only a programmer would understand. Nothing simple like "please do this to get this to work..." I tried everything I found on this thread about a dozen times, all with the same results.

Finally, I started to think like a 5-year old, back to the basics. You know that wonderful "Deny or Allow feature" that was introduced in Windows Vista? The one that the Mac commericals made fun of? Well apparently, that "feature" was silently causing the firmware updater to fail. I didn't get the window that usually comes on asking to "Deny or Allow", but instead the just automatically denied it, causing the strange error message in the Novalink software. Once I disabled that Windows "feature", the firmware updater ran flawlessly!