R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-03-2010, 10:17 PM   #2296
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,237
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

XRAY 303364

http://www.nexusracing.com/product_i...oducts_id=3027
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2010, 10:41 PM   #2297
Tech Adept
 
Way2Evl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: N. California
Posts: 154
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

How does one accurately measure rebound on a shock with anything besides 25, 50, 75 & 100% rebound. Is there a gauge or technique?
__________________
X-Ray T3|Tekin|KO Propo|Spektrum|Thunder Power|Hyperion|Sorex
www.speedworldraceway.com
Way2Evl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 07:34 AM   #2298
Tech Master
 
KWT-NITRO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 1,616
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Way2Evl View Post
How does one accurately measure rebound on a shock with anything besides 25, 50, 75 & 100% rebound. Is there a gauge or technique?
this is my method that i use for both onroad and offroad shocks,

i measure the shaft length from bottom cap to top of ball ends, lets say its
10mm, i bring a fuel line or an antenna tube and start cutting them to specifis lengths using a cliper.

10mm= 100% rebound
7.5mm= 75% rebound
5mm = 50% rebound
2.5mm = 25% rebound

same thing goes for other values

8mm is 80%
4mm is 40% ... etc etc etc

then i build the shock and when the time comes to set the rebound, i put the plastic/fuel line between the bottom cap and the ball end and push the shaft untill the "rebound" piece stops the movement at the percentage you choose. you check the rebound and do it again if you dont have it right the first time, if you end up with less rebound than needed, refill shocks and start over.


does it make any sense to you?? it may sound complicated but its been working great with me.

cheers

Ali
__________________
Team Kuwait, Team Terribles, www.rccck.org
Kuwait National Champion
FEMCA Truggy Finalist & FEMCA Buggy Semi-Finalist
Thanks to all my sponsors: Modelix/Ultimate Racing, AKA Racing, AVID Racing, Stick-it1 Racing and HES
KWT-NITRO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 07:47 AM   #2299
Tech Adept
 
Way2Evl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: N. California
Posts: 154
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Makes perfect sense. I just hope when I measure I can get a nice round number like 10 . I'm good with math. I'll figure it out. Thank you!
__________________
X-Ray T3|Tekin|KO Propo|Spektrum|Thunder Power|Hyperion|Sorex
www.speedworldraceway.com
Way2Evl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 10:18 AM   #2300
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7
Default

please correct me if i am wrong:for the istallation of the STANDARD front one way multi-diff you must use XRAY Alternative Driveline Configuration for NIMH batteries.
My car is the T3.
cr0c0dil3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 10:33 AM   #2301
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cr0c0dil3 View Post
please correct me if i am wrong:for the istallation of the STANDARD front one way multi-diff you must use XRAY Alternative Driveline Configuration for NIMH batteries.
My car is the T3.
Yep, the front belt will need to be on the left if you wish to use the one-way.
punkboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 11:44 AM   #2302
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

T3R just released

Also Spec-R arms. 1mm Shorter. Hmmm
g26er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2010, 12:08 PM   #2303
Tech Fanatic
 
ttso's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 900
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Xray's pass history of releasing "R" spec car... tell you something.........
ttso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 09:46 AM   #2304
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Just recieved my t3 yesterday put my tekin 13.5 system together but I now have a problem. My HiTec servo doesn't line up with the servo post holes. It's a standard size servo. Also I notice that xray doesn't include hitec servo horns. Anyway to fix my problem?
immrwright7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 09:56 AM   #2305
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by immrwright7 View Post
Just recieved my t3 yesterday put my tekin 13.5 system together but I now have a problem. My HiTec servo doesn't line up with the servo post holes. It's a standard size servo. Also I notice that xray doesn't include hitec servo horns. Anyway to fix my problem?
I had the same problem w/ both Futaba and Ace servos. Narrow holes were too narrow and the wide ones too wide. I end up using big washers on the servo screws and the wide holes in the chassis.
g26er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 11:57 AM   #2306
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 71
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g26er View Post
I had the same problem w/ both Futaba and Ace servos. Narrow holes were too narrow and the wide ones too wide. I end up using big washers on the servo screws and the wide holes in the chassis.
I'll try that do you have pictures to show how it's done?
immrwright7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 01:31 PM   #2307
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,237
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default T3 Servo Post

Would be interesting to hear what actual servo does fit the T3 posts without modification (or spacers).

Bill
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 01:40 PM   #2308
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 295
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by immrwright7 View Post
I'll try that do you have pictures to show how it's done?
No, sorry. I just sandwiched the ears with 3 mm washers on each side and the screws are just out towards the outside edges of the ears. Just use washers and the outside hole on the chassis and you should be fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
Would be interesting to hear what actual servo does fit the T3 posts without modification (or spacers).

Bill
Me too! Wonder if the Exotec chassis has the servo holes right. I've been looking at this chassis. I'm disappointed in the Xray chassis. The uneven rear suspension mount holes make no sense to me. 3deg left rear toe and 2~2.5 right rear toe. Have to use an extra .4 shim on the right to get the rear toe even. Wonder if the 1pc rear (forward) suspension mount fixes this?
g26er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 04:17 PM   #2309
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
Would be interesting to hear what actual servo does fit the T3 posts without modification (or spacers).

Bill
My ko servos only need spacers from the radio tray (steering spacers d or something) also same with airtronics. airtronics use the narrow position ko use the wide position.
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 04:28 PM   #2310
Tech Master
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

anyone have the 1pc rear (forward) suspension mount in stock? need 3
gonzo416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray T2'008 Drew_Cat Electric On-Road 1941 01-25-2016 12:36 PM
Xray T2'007 Joep Electric On-Road 4185 07-07-2014 09:22 AM
XRay T3 (spy pics) syndr0me Electric On-Road 33 07-13-2010 04:43 PM
where to get xray?? 2qwik Northwest Racers 20 10-10-2009 03:02 AM
New Xray T3!!! Jammin'Trey Electric On-Road 39 10-09-2009 12:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:06 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net