XRAY T3

Old 04-06-2010, 06:17 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by csabo
Whats the difference between using shims behind the rear arm holders and using the outboard hubs with different toe built into them. Is there a handling difference or is it just 2 of the same ways to adjust the same thing?
if you use the 1 degrees hubs and 2 degrees of inboard toe the car is easier to drive than just with 3 degrees of inboard toe

it is something to do with the angles of the inner pins but i am no expert , i know my car is easier to drive with the 1 degrees hubs on the car
Old 04-06-2010, 07:05 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Benzaah
Does this help you cut through the track like a machete???
U know it
Old 04-06-2010, 10:05 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1
if you use the 1 degrees hubs and 2 degrees of inboard toe the car is easier to drive than just with 3 degrees of inboard toe

it is something to do with the angles of the inner pins but i am no expert , i know my car is easier to drive with the 1 degrees hubs on the car
What do you mean by easier to drive; more stable, better turn in or something else?
Old 04-06-2010, 10:09 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Cribbin
@blackedoutrevo - how is your servo mounted? i see a lack of mounting posts
Shoe goo. As long as you let the stuff dry for a good day or two I have never lost a servo. Ever. I and I don't run with servo savers or any of that. Just because it's easier to get the electronics on the chassis, but with the sxx I have more then enough room to have used the posts. But I prefer the goo

Originally Posted by rx7ttlm
Well its quite simple actually, He is psycho and he cuts off the servo ears. Then shoe goo's the servo to the chassis. It wouldn't surprise me at all if he was walking around with a necklace with ears on it....
lmao! You know me!
Old 04-06-2010, 10:11 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)