R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-25-2010, 03:59 PM   #1561
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Easton, Pa
Posts: 168
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I am going to a track tomorrow that runs foam tires TC only. I bought a T3 EU and was wondering if I could run foams on this car? I know there are big differences between the US and EU, but was hoping I could get by with something.

I know I have to get another DIFF for the front.

Besides that what can I do to get by?
__________________
BOSS RC MOTORSPORTS
Horsham Rc; Horsham, PA
Trains and Lanes Raceway; Easton, PA
Jackson RC; Jackson, NJ
X_________________________________________________ _Nathan "Nate" Laskey
Quiet Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 04:03 PM   #1562
Tech Master
 
chicky03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,993
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to chicky03
Default

It should work fine, You'll want to run pepto springs in the front and probably white or the next step up in rear. I'd look at Paul L's setup from the 009 or 008 from the carpet nats on there, it will get you close and probably your best bet from what I have run.
__________________
Serpent America, Picco, Desoto Racing, Motiv, J Concepts, Nitro Pro fuel, PT RC Racing Oils, TQ Wire(best wire ever!), BSR tires, Arrowmax, Xceed, Sanwa, Amain Hobbies, MIP, Getcustomized, EZ Customs
chicky03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 04:11 PM   #1563
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Easton, Pa
Posts: 168
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chicky03 View Post
It should work fine, You'll want to run pepto springs in the front and probably white or the next step up in rear. I'd look at Paul L's setup from the 009 or 008 from the carpet nats on there, it will get you close and probably your best bet from what I have run.

Okay I'll give a shot...Thanks!
__________________
BOSS RC MOTORSPORTS
Horsham Rc; Horsham, PA
Trains and Lanes Raceway; Easton, PA
Jackson RC; Jackson, NJ
X_________________________________________________ _Nathan "Nate" Laskey
Quiet Storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 06:24 PM   #1564
Tech Addict
 
tenpins77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in a house
Posts: 692
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to tenpins77
Default

FDR of both the EU and US is 1.9 right? going to put a spool in a us, not sure what it would do to fdr if anything??

tenpins
__________________
"Im on a Drinking Team, With a bowling problem"
"13th Grade Design", Web Design, Company Marketing, E'commerce Development

www.crgraphicsonline.com
tenpins77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 06:31 PM   #1565
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tenpins77 View Post
FDR of both the EU and US is 1.9 right? going to put a spool in a us, not sure what it would do to fdr if anything??

tenpins
Nothing, just make sure you get the same number of teeth on the spool as was on the diff, should be 38t with the 1.9 internal.

Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 03:03 AM   #1566
Tech Regular
 
P.I.M.P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 464
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

hi guys can someone help me out! A bearing in my t3 collapse and stuffed the steering hub but the steering hub is the same part number as 09 but on the
t3 the hubs are different whats the go with that?
__________________
Vbc wildfire D06
clinton livingstone
P.I.M.P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 04:14 AM   #1567
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

i bought the T2-009 steering blocks for my T3 ad they fit and work perfectly

i did change both sides just incase there was a slight differance
sidecarphil1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 04:30 AM   #1568
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

the T3 blocks don't have the step that touches the caster block like the T2 versions have. I don't think there is any geometry difference.
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 07:14 AM   #1569
Tech Adept
 
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234
Default

Anyone have this chassis or has tried one out on their T2?? They are making a T3 version soon and I'm considering on getting one. For those that have one, What do you think??
http://www.exotekracing.com/EXOTEK_N...12/20_XR2.html
Twin-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 11:28 AM   #1570
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twin-Kyle View Post
Anyone have this chassis or has tried one out on their T2?? They are making a T3 version soon and I'm considering on getting one. For those that have one, What do you think??
http://www.exotekracing.com/EXOTEK_N...12/20_XR2.html
seems like its not needed for a T3. Just get a battery plate type weight (the Hudy pieces look good and I wish I had a set lol) and send it. No need to spend money on something else when the stock stuff works fine. It will also change the chassis stiffness. The T3 is damn good out of the box, I haven't even changed that much from the stock setup and I have ppl being like wow... buy a set of tires and gas money to go to the track and practice / test. will likely net you more speed..
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 12:40 PM   #1571
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys i am going to be picking up my first t3 us edition, just wondering if i could run rubber tires on a asphalt track on the us edition.??? Any help would be great THANK YOU
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 01:45 PM   #1572
Tech Regular
 
Azman Azam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 344
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi P.I.M.P,

Hope this helps

302252(E.U Spec)
302253(U.S Spec)

Sadly same part number but on the description it says "V2" at the end.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azman Azam View Post
Just to clarify the issue.. as people say picture says a thousand words... or is that a million pixel...





Left is from the T2'009 & Right is V2 (T3). Just to let you guys know...
Azman Azam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 05:21 PM   #1573
Tech Elite
 
rx7ttlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Potoczak View Post
Hey guys i am going to be picking up my first t3 us edition, just wondering if i could run rubber tires on a asphalt track on the us edition.??? Any help would be great THANK YOU
I suggest getting a EU car if your running rubber tires..
__________________
|Team Xray | RC America |MAX Engines | Hudy |Jaco | KO PROPO |"From Slovakia with Love" T3 | Team Timezone |

Timezone Raceway & Hobbies - http://www.timezonehobbies.com
rx7ttlm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 09:15 PM   #1574
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rx7ttlm View Post
I suggest getting a EU car if your running rubber tires..
Do you think it would be to stiff ???
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 09:25 PM   #1575
Tech Master
 
Dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Texas Baby
Posts: 1,582
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Dane Send a message via Skype™ to Dane
Default

Yes. If you plan to run rubber most of the time, get a EU.
__________________
"the big secret is to keep practicing and never get discouraged when taking a good beating on the track" - Paul L

www.toycarracingblog.com
Dane is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xray T2'008 Drew_Cat Electric On-Road 1941 01-25-2016 12:36 PM
Xray T2'007 Joep Electric On-Road 4185 07-07-2014 09:22 AM
XRay T3 (spy pics) syndr0me Electric On-Road 33 07-13-2010 04:43 PM
where to get xray?? 2qwik Northwest Racers 20 10-10-2009 03:02 AM
New Xray T3!!! Jammin'Trey Electric On-Road 39 10-09-2009 12:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:45 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net