R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-06-2004, 04:00 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Rob Hochberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to Rob Hochberg
Default Lrp Ipc Sr Esc

Does anyone know how to turn up the punch setting? Mine didn't come with a manual, I acquired it in a deal, I'm just using it because my Q1 decided to not work on me about 2 weeks ago. Also, the thing doesn't have any brake. I turned up the dial all the way, still nothing, I set it up right, and did it a few times to be sure, is there something wrong, or a way to turn it up? Thanks, -Rob
Rob Hochberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 04:02 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
microRCshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 318
Default

*
microRCshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 04:09 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

punch setting is not adjustable... I think...it's been awhile since I set mine....
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 08:17 PM   #4
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 5,058
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Did you get the chips with it? The manual tells you to use chip 65 for stop. I found that I like to use the 80 chip. It has increased the punch.

Steve
__________________
Steve Walter
Sweep Racing USA/ Speed Passion USA/ Karens Famous Cookies (Transporter)
SRW141 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 08:19 PM   #5
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 5,058
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I use the 120 chip for 19T TC and 80 for stock TC. I have to IPC SD and the V7.1
__________________
Steve Walter
Sweep Racing USA/ Speed Passion USA/ Karens Famous Cookies (Transporter)
SRW141 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2004, 08:27 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Rob Hochberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to Rob Hochberg
Default

Unfortunately, I did not get the chips. I guess I'll have to live with it, I'll turn the brake up on my M8 too.
Rob Hochberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2004, 02:39 AM   #7
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Malta
Posts: 267
Default

If you do not have the chips, you are running maximum punch
dhiracing.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2004, 07:24 AM   #8
Tech Regular
 
Rob Hochberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to Rob Hochberg
Default

Oh! Good!
Rob Hochberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2004, 08:07 AM   #9
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default SR IPC

Personally, the SR works better and is more punchier with out the Chip

Its launch control is better than the V7.1, on a full stop, hit the brakes for 10 seconds then throttle!!!!! Vrrrrroooooom!!!!
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2004, 09:59 PM   #10
Tech Regular
 
Rob Hochberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: West Chester, PA
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to Rob Hochberg
Default

Yeah, the Q1 had that too, I used that little feature quite a bit!
Rob Hochberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2004, 09:35 AM   #11
Tech Master
 
pheyhoe's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England!
Posts: 1,332
Default

has the dominator EVO and the LRP quantum comp 2 got that feature also?
__________________
[SIZE=1][COLOR=navy]Paul Heyhoe[/COLOR][/SIZE]
pheyhoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2004, 10:00 AM   #12
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pheyhoe
has the dominator EVO and the LRP quantum comp 2 got that feature also?
dunno withthe Dominator but withthe Q2--yes it has that feature!
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2004, 03:05 PM   #13
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Brockport N.Y.
Posts: 11
I race 10th scale stock oval pancar. I have a tekin g12c3 speed controller. I am thinking of upgrading my speed control. Would a lrp quantum 2 help me or is it not good for oval. What does anyone think? What would you move to if anything?
ddesens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2004, 03:18 PM   #14
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ddesens
I race 10th scale stock oval pancar. I have a tekin g12c3 speed controller. I am thinking of upgrading my speed control. Would a lrp quantum 2 help me or is it not good for oval. What does anyone think? What would you move to if anything?
Sure it would help. For me, i'll only run novak gt7s and lrp quantums, they're both excellent.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2004, 11:41 PM   #15
Tech Elite
 
Cole Trickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Denmark / Europe
Posts: 2,571
Default

You can get the manual here: SR
__________________
Schumacher Mi5 - Sanwa MT-4 / RX-462 / KO Propo PDS-2123 - Nosram 5600 X-treme Saddle Pack - LRP SPX Zero/X12 17,5 - Nosram Stealth Touch Evolution - MAAS SPS 9250
Cole Trickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:10 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net