Search

New to on-road but NOT to r/c racing

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2009, 06:53 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default New to on-road but NOT to r/c racing

Hello,
I am an avid off-road electric racer. I race everything 2wd mod, 4wd mod, truck mod, 1/8 electric. I usually place high in the B or low in the A(usually high in B). I know what i am doing but i am by no means a pro(usually top 4-5 places in the A at big races i go to). Anyway, I am interested in getting in to on road this winter. 1/12 and rubber TC are the big classes. I am wondering what the best car and class is for someone getting into on road carpet racing. I would like to be able to run lipo. I know that this is a broad question but i am open to all suggestions. also, what type of spec is good for a TC servo, I am assuming anything sub .9 and over 90 oz. is fine? what are the pros and cons of 4wd vs 2wd 1/12 pan cars. Is one a better class to start with?

regards,

christopher
Old 09-20-2009, 07:23 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)

Originally Posted by cstroh
Hello,
I am an avid off-road electric racer. I race everything 2wd mod, 4wd mod, truck mod, 1/8 electric. I usually place high in the B or low in the A(usually high in B). I know what i am doing but i am by no means a pro(usually top 4-5 places in the A at big races i go to). Anyway, I am interested in getting in to on road this winter. 1/12 and rubber TC are the big classes. I am wondering what the best car and class is for someone getting into on road carpet racing. I would like to be able to run lipo. I know that this is a broad question but i am open to all suggestions. also, what type of spec is good for a TC servo, I am assuming anything sub .9 and over 90 oz. is fine? what are the pros and cons of 4wd vs 2wd 1/12 pan cars. Is one a better class to start with?

regards,

christopher
First off..welcome to On Road...