R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-31-2004, 08:04 PM   #1
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to ovalnator
Default World Class Batteries

A friend of mine told me that someone bought the rights to world class batteries and that they would be moved to the ohio area.....any truth to these rumors?? I am a former team driver for world class, obviously lost sponsorship when Chuck closed shop. If anyone has any info....or know the contact info for the new owners...please let me know...thank you!
ovalnator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 08:54 PM   #2
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

I heard he closed up, didn't hear anything about him selling the rights to anyone. You would think if he did, the website wouldn't of gone down, nor would they left long time customers in the dark. More than likely, he just sold off the equipment and someone is starting up under a new name.

Later EddieO
Old 02-04-2004, 05:47 PM   #3
Tech Rookie

World Class Batteries was bought out by Eugene Ryder in Farmers City, Illinois. He's suppose to have a website up, but I couldn't find it. He's currently at the Snowbird Nationals doing a little racing.(& avoiding the coming snow storm here at home)They should be back by Monday night. I'll try to keep u posted later in the week. Keep the hood closed. "Ol' Poop"
Chuck Ogden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2004, 06:48 PM   #4
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to ovalnator

www.worldclassbatteries.com

Already heard the news....he posted on www.dirtoval.com (nothing like a dirt oval guy taking over!!)
ovalnator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 09:01 PM   #5
Tech Rookie