Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Pro 10: 235mm Le Mans Prototype Pan Car Discussion >

Pro 10: 235mm Le Mans Prototype Pan Car Discussion

Like Tree727Likes

Pro 10: 235mm Le Mans Prototype Pan Car Discussion

Reply

Old 01-26-2016, 10:57 AM
  #2641  
Moderator
iTrader: (1)
 
Pro ten Holland's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Druten/Holland (Europe)
Posts: 1,682
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Looks killer roy!
Let us know how it goes
Pro ten Holland is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 11:16 AM
  #2642  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,140
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Thanks and i will.

Regards Roy

Originally Posted by Pro ten Holland View Post
Looks killer roy!
Let us know how it goes
Pro10noob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 11:33 AM
  #2643  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (27)
 
Wazza22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 320
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Good luck Roy, The shell looks great!

Cheers
Wazza22 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 12:17 PM
  #2644  
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 764
Default

Good luck matey... Get some tight lines over there and bring back helpful info...
Joost K. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 12:47 PM
  #2645  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,140
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I will do so
Tight lines i can't promise but usefull info will be delivered

Regards Roy
Pro10noob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 02:28 PM
  #2646  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
1spunspur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Carquinez striaghts
Posts: 556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Can anybody help me? I have a question per a previous conversation. Do the 1s batts. have the same connection as the 2s packs, only without the extra wire??
1spunspur is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 02:42 PM
  #2647  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
TOADYY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,389
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 1spunspur View Post
Can anybody help me? I have a question per a previous conversation. Do the 1s batts. have the same connection as the 2s packs, only without the extra wire??
Yes, they do. Depending on the manufacture the plug size could be 4mm or 5mm. Trinity is the only manufacture that I know of that uses 5mm plugs.
TOADYY is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 03:37 PM
  #2648  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
YoDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Bay area, Ca.
Posts: 1,724
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TOADYY View Post
Yes, they do. Depending on the manufacture the plug size could be 4mm or 5mm. Trinity is the only manufacture that I know of that uses 5mm plugs.
The Turnigy ultra also use 5mm plugs but come with replacement plugs and 4mm to 5mm adapters.
Some chargers like the iCharger need to have the tap wire connected to the (+) Positive lead in order to work properly.
YoDog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 07:16 PM
  #2649  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
1spunspur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Carquinez striaghts
Posts: 556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Sorry folks, I meant to say the charge lead.
1spunspur is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2016, 09:29 PM
  #2650  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,140
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Yes they do but don't connect the balancer wire to the charger if you charge them one at the time.
Some chargers can give a annoying beeping sound if it is connected at the charger but not on the battery or you have to charge them as a 2S with a connecting wire between the 2 cells.

Regards Roy



Originally Posted by 1spunspur View Post
Sorry folks, I meant to say the charge lead.
Pro10noob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 12:35 AM
  #2651  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
1spunspur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Carquinez striaghts
Posts: 556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Pro10noob View Post
Yes they do but don't connect the balancer wire to the charger if you charge them one at the time.
Some chargers can give a annoying beeping sound if it is connected at the charger but not on the battery or you have to charge them as a 2S with a connecting wire between the 2 cells.

Regards Roy

Thanks for the info, but I've been looking around and I'm thinking the single cells are pretty expensive. I'll have to wait a bit on that. By the way, I was running it today with a rebuilt 19 x 1 brushed, and it was pretty "wild fast".
1spunspur is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 03:11 AM
  #2652  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,140
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Expensive???

Naahhhhh-----> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Approved_.html

Regards Roy


Originally Posted by 1spunspur View Post
Thanks for the info, but I've been looking around and I'm thinking the single cells are pretty expensive. I'll have to wait a bit on that. By the way, I was running it today with a rebuilt 19 x 1 brushed, and it was pretty "wild fast".
Pro10noob is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 04:47 AM
  #2653  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 88
Default

Indeed that's my set up 2x 1s lipo

Originally Posted by Pro10noob View Post
Your running saddles on thet car??
You could also try 2x 1S, you got a lower cog then.
Joost. K and i have been running an Asso based car with that setup with great results.

Regards Roy
moraccio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 06:56 AM
  #2654  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
1spunspur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Carquinez striaghts
Posts: 556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Pro10noob View Post
Expensive???

Naahhhhh-----> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...Approved_.html

Regards Roy
That not expensive. The ones that I was looking at were at about $1. plus per mah.
1spunspur is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2016, 07:10 AM
  #2655  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,140
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Ow dear

Regards Roy
Pro10noob is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service