Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
R/C Tech Live @ the 2004 Trinity/Car Action Snowbird Nationals >

R/C Tech Live @ the 2004 Trinity/Car Action Snowbird Nationals

Like Tree1Likes

R/C Tech Live @ the 2004 Trinity/Car Action Snowbird Nationals

Old 02-12-2004, 08:13 PM
  #721  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I move into the kitchen... can anybody spot the gold chassis rc10
Attached Thumbnails R/C Tech Live @ the 2004 Trinity/Car Action Snowbird Nationals-dcp_2849.jpg  
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 08:16 PM
  #722  
RCTech Member #2
iTrader: (5)
 
TSR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,961
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by nashrcracer
I move into the kitchen... can anybody spot the gold chassis rc10
On top of the upsidedown chair, next to th ecan of motor spray.

Can you find the "bottle" in my picture? It's much lower than when I posted that picture a while ago...
TSR6 is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 08:24 PM
  #723  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ridin my Harley
Posts: 707
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

nash--As a fellow computer geek I don't envy you. Thats way to much gear.
Adam Hartzell is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 08:31 PM
  #724  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

well don't ask me about my mac or the other "gaming" computer in the living room. or the dyno laptop and the travel laptop and the assorted crap in the closet. anybody need an isa 256k (not meg) ega vid card. been playing with computers for 8 years and RC for 18. I have a few things I need to "put on ebay"
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 08:33 PM
  #725  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ridin my Harley
Posts: 707
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I'm a mac man myself. There all I use.
Adam Hartzell is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 08:36 PM
  #726  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Don't make me post pictures of all my geeky computer stuff. I am down a few monitors thought, I got rid of all my CRTs and I'm down to 3 flatpanels now.

Another page of pictures added:
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index14.shtml

I apologize in advance if I offend anyone with bad photos and/or captions! haha
futureal is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 08:46 PM
  #727  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

And the Concourse photos:
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index15.shtml
futureal is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 09:38 PM
  #728  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

More racing photos:
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index16.shtml
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index17.shtml
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index18.shtml
futureal is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 09:46 PM
  #729  
Tech Elite
 
RC Scoring Pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Elm Grove, WI (Milwaukee area) USA
Posts: 2,010
Default Re: question for scoring pro

I have thought about doing this, wouldn't take more than a hour or so to add. Then you could even run the beginners right away rather than take a break.

Originally posted by davepull
with the autoscore program you have to wait till the entire round is run to resort. with your program can you resort by class while the qualifying round is still running?
RC Scoring Pro is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 09:55 PM
  #730  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

Now the trophy photos:
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index19.shtml
futureal is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 10:18 PM
  #731  
R/C Tech Founder
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Del Mar, CA, USA
Posts: 7,063
Default

And, last but not least, the car photos:
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index20.shtml
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index21.shtml
http://www.rctech.net/events/snowbir.../index22.shtml

That does it for photos! Overall I sorted through 660 photos taken by myself and J. Filipow, and posted 167 to the website.

Still to come are sponsor and equipment lists, which I think is all that's left. Sorry for taking so long to get all of this up!
futureal is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 10:45 PM
  #732  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,378
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default Go to bed...

Originally posted by futureal
Sorry for taking so long to get all of this up!
You've got to be kidding...It's a mega undertaking...And we can only appreciate your efforts.

It's late...Go to bed...We can wait!

Thanks.
Still Bill is offline  
Old 02-13-2004, 03:26 AM
  #733  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 43
Default

Originally posted by nashrcracer
well don't ask me about my mac or the other "gaming" computer in the living room. or the dyno laptop and the travel laptop and the assorted crap in the closet. anybody need an isa 256k (not meg) ega vid card. been playing with computers for 8 years and RC for 18. I have a few things I need to "put on ebay"
Hey Robert, My first computer was a TRS-80 with 2 Floppy drives. When I got my first 8088 with a 10 meg hard drive I thought "what am I gonna do with all this mass storage?" Whodda thunk it. See ya at the Nats.
ohiorcdad is offline  
Old 02-13-2004, 05:00 AM
  #734  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
nashrcracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: LA - Lower Antioch
Posts: 4,950
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

oh we want to go that far back, vic 20 with a tape drive... it's still in a box at mom's house. my 8th grade science project in 87 was on computers and I wrote a basic program showing what they could do.
nashrcracer is offline  
Old 02-13-2004, 05:21 AM
  #735  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 33
Default Camera Info

Futureal,

I know you had previously mentioned that you were using the new Digital Rebel from Canon, (I want it) but I was wondering at what film speed equivalent (ISO) you were using. I know with my Sony Mavica, action shots are almost impossible (a BIG BLUR) so when I shoot RC, I have to pull out the trusty Rebel 2000.

Actually, now I look, I see I can shoot at 100, 200 or 400 ISO on the Mavica. Would 400 be fast enough for these type of shots?

Thanks for the great job you do and have done.

Trevor
TBat007 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.