R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-27-2004, 05:09 PM   #16
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 79
Default

Q2's are still available and they are much better there reactive fquences put them on the top of my list
nick b. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 06:48 PM   #17
Tech Fanatic
 
tony q's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 90631
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

GT7 ALL THE WAY!!!!NOVAL RULES...
tony q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 06:49 PM   #18
Tech Fanatic
 
tony q's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 90631
Posts: 896
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

SORRY,I MEANT NOVAK RULES
tony q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 07:25 PM   #19
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 83
Send a message via AIM to cdoty
Default

I have 5 GT-7's.

B4
T4
12th scale six pack
TC3
EDM Dirt oval car

No problems, fast and I think a bit smoother than most.

Just my .02

Cory
cdoty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 08:06 PM   #20
Tech Master
 
koabich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 1,359
Send a message via Yahoo to koabich
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ProMaX
It will have to be a GT7 cos Q & Q2 no longer available!
Actually both are still available. They did not stop production on the Q2. And LRP had a lot of Q1's left over so a lot of places are selling them really cheap.
You can get the original Q1 for around $130.00 (at least that's what my LHS is selling them for). Still a better deal than the Novak in my opinon...
Joe
koabich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 08:16 PM   #21
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,236
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Here is my vote for the QC2. The punch using Setup 5 is terrific!
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.

And a pair of Associated B6 buggies for turf and clay tracks.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 09:31 PM   #22
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 431
Default

1. Does anyone know where the QC2 can be purchased on the net?
2. Also do you need to purchase anything else with it or does it have everything you need already with it. I.e. case or capicitator?

Cheers!
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2004, 10:00 PM   #23
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tony q
SORRY,I MEANT NOVAK RULES
fyi...there's an edit button to edit your post...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2004, 10:38 AM   #24
Tech Master
 
koabich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Detroit Area
Posts: 1,359
Send a message via Yahoo to koabich
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mossie
1. Does anyone know where the QC2 can be purchased on the net?
2. Also do you need to purchase anything else with it or does it have everything you need already with it. I.e. case or capicitator?

Cheers!
Do a Yahoo search for the QC2. But I think Ultimate Hobbies has the ECS the cheapest.
You do not beed anything else to run the QC2. I did buy the LRP Wolrd's Kit for it and the Novak Schotty Diode wire harness for it. I would strongly recommend both items for anyone with an LRP ESC's. The Worlds Kit added a lot more punch and helped with some minor interference problems. The Novak wire harness also help with some interference and smoothed out the speed control a lot. Plus I no longer have to solder the Schotty Diodes to my motors!
Joe
koabich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2004, 10:51 AM   #25
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 13
Default

I found Associated customer service the worst ever! But the guys in the LRP customer service side were great. I now have the gt7 in my new cars.
KIRKSINGLETON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2004, 11:43 AM   #26
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mossie
1. Does anyone know where the QC2 can be purchased on the net?
2. Also do you need to purchase anything else with it or does it have everything you need already with it. I.e. case or capicitator?

Cheers!
Try Kt hobbies. if it shows out of stock just email them or call. I think they have the best price and they respond quickly to email.
kevinm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2004, 11:54 AM   #27
Tech Elite
 
ottoman's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,761
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

seems like some people are having problems with Q2's and digital servos... might want to read up on it before you decide

http://rctech.net/forum/showthread.p...threadid=32110
ottoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 04:20 PM   #28
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: GV
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ottoman
seems like some people are having problems with Q2's and digital servos... might want to read up on it before you decide

http://rctech.net/forum/showthread.p...threadid=32110
Yeah and probs with waterproofing failing and overheating etc.

No longer listed on LRP products page or AE Quantum ESC page:

http://www.teamassociated.com/shusti...lrp_frames.htm

Q2 been withdrawn??
ProMaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 04:39 PM   #29
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 431
Default Quantum Wires

Hello Ive just purchased the quantum comp and its missing the battery and Motor wires. Does it use special wires or can i use any wires? How do I attach them?
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2004, 04:41 PM   #30
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: Quantum Wires

Quote:
Originally posted by Mossie
Hello Ive just purchased the quantum comp and its missing the battery and Motor wires. Does it use special wires or can i use any wires? How do I attach them?
any 13 or 12 ga silicon wire will work...Novak, Orion, LRP, or Deans work best... you'll have to solder them to the tabs...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP Quantum Competition 2.... QC2 Team Girth R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 06-01-2006 03:46 AM
LRP Quantum Competition Jeremy Blair R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 05-04-2006 07:37 AM
LRP Quantum or Quantum 2 competition Core Creations R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 10-03-2005 11:56 AM
LRP QUANTUM COMPETITION 2 mikep R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-30-2005 07:11 PM
LRP Quantum Competition 2 Accord Electric On-Road 14 07-30-2003 07:59 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:44 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net