Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
3mm offset with 190mm body >

3mm offset with 190mm body

3mm offset with 190mm body

Reply

Old 08-20-2009, 07:40 AM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 55
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default 3mm offset with 190mm body

I just purchased a set of HPI "Work SP1" wheels in a 3mm offset and I am running a 007 with the Mazda6 shell. Will this combination work or will it rub? If it will rub, then I wont bother with the look and get a zero offset wheel instead.

Is anyone running this combo (3mm offset with Mazda6 body)? Thanks.
t4tx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 12:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 55
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyone??
t4tx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 01:17 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
 
Foxxrocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sonoma County
Posts: 2,018
Default

Front, back, or both? If you run 3mm in the rear, you should be fine. Running that offset in the front might be hard on the tires, and you'll end up scrubbing off speed.
Foxxrocket is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 01:23 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 55
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Foxxrocket View Post
Front, back, or both? If you run 3mm in the rear, you should be fine. Running that offset in the front might be hard on the tires, and you'll end up scrubbing off speed.
Both.

So, I guess I'll be selling them!
t4tx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 01:30 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
 
Foxxrocket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sonoma County
Posts: 2,018
Default

You could get away with it, if you make the fender wells bigger. But it wouldn't look vary realistic.
Foxxrocket is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 01:43 PM
  #6  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (52)
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,084
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by t4tx View Post
Anyone??
It would work just fine, you just might need to trim the body a tad extra around the wells.
Cpt.America is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service