GFX Question

Old 01-25-2004, 05:37 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
lastplace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Va. Beach, VA
Posts: 237
Default GFX Question

I just picked up a used GFX, it did not come with instruction so I down loaded off of CE's web site. 12 1/2 pages?? 3 of the pages are legal and service info, they are a waste of paper!

Note to CE: Just stick a piece of paper in the box

" You just paid $400, figure it out for yourself"

My question:
I went to the "set up" mode and loaded several charge profiles, example "PROMATCH6" for my promatch 6 cell 3300's. How do I recall those profiles and select them?
lastplace is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 07:32 AM
  #2  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

under the "Set Mode"
dial the one you want to load and hit "start/stop"
Tres is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 07:43 AM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
lastplace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Va. Beach, VA
Posts: 237
Default

Another question: A guy at our local track sodered the "volt" leads
to the charger clips. Is there any reason why that cannot be done?
lastplace is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 07:49 AM
  #4  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

It will not be as accurate...

It will have the voltage drop across the clips....
Tres is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 08:16 AM
  #5  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
lastplace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Va. Beach, VA
Posts: 237
Default

Thanks
lastplace is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 09:52 AM
  #6  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
lastplace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Va. Beach, VA
Posts: 237
Default

Tres, what if I cut off the clips and attached a deans plug? Both volt and charger leads.
lastplace is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 09:58 AM
  #7  
Company Representative
iTrader: (14)
 
Tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

That would still be about the same..

Most guys ONLY use the small clips when cycling the cells....
They never use them when doing normal charging.
Tres is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 02:53 PM
  #8  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
lastplace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Va. Beach, VA
Posts: 237
Default

Thanks Tres, with all your help I just may get a
" Lastplace Motorsports" face plate.

The "Tony Williams" checkered flag and flames.

Last edited by lastplace; 01-25-2004 at 03:12 PM.
lastplace is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 05:12 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
TOADYY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,566
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

You should only use the small clips when discharging. This allows for a more accurate voltage and Mah readings.
TOADYY is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.