Like Tree9Likes

3racing F109

Old 02-03-2011, 10:11 AM
  #1456  
Tech Master
iTrader: (65)
 
GMS_Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Palm Harbor
Posts: 1,700
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know where to get TRG F1 body's..i got one with the carbon print on it when i got my used F109 and would love to get another...thanks
GMS_Racing is offline  
Old 02-04-2011, 06:18 PM
  #1457  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 24
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Post

Originally Posted by GMS_Racing View Post
Does anyone know where to get TRG F1 body's..i got one with the carbon print on it when i got my used F109 and would love to get another...thanks

Banzai hobbys are great , good lot of TRG stuff too. Try them , they are very helpful.

banzaihobby.com
McLarenFan is offline  
Old 02-06-2011, 08:48 PM
  #1458  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
Michal101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Virgina Beach, VA
Posts: 1,050
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by terry.sc View Post
The F104 diff only comes in the F104 Pro, all other cars (F60, MP-24, Wolf, etc) use the old F103 diff which is just a plastic version of the F109 diff.

The first bearing put on the axle fits inside the kit spur gear, Tamiyas metric spurs have much larger hole in them for this bearing, using standard 48 and 64dp spurs you use the thin POM plastic gear adapter instead.

Another question on the F104 pro diff...did anybody else have issues with the end cap with the axle with the wheel bolts on fitting into the actual diff assemble due to the locking nut that tightens the diff does not tighten enough. In other words having the diff at the proper tightness then the diff locking nut is sticking out to far for the end cap with the axle to fit properly. I hope this all makes sense.

Maybe I am just used to the fit and finish of my Xray diffs.

Thanks, Mike

Last edited by Michal101; 02-06-2011 at 08:49 PM. Reason: wording
Michal101 is offline  
Old 02-08-2011, 06:53 PM
  #1459  
Tech Master
iTrader: (65)
 
GMS_Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Palm Harbor
Posts: 1,700
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone run the RIDE grooved hard fronts on carpet? I had softs all the way around and it was way too much steering but are hards to big of a step there ann TQ has in stock...Thanks
GMS_Racing is offline  
Old 02-10-2011, 08:12 AM
  #1460  
THG
Tech Master
iTrader: (152)
 
THG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Riverview, FL
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default

Any one know where to get the metal front camber plate? Every place I check is SOLD out..
THG is offline  
Old 02-10-2011, 11:39 AM
  #1461  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

Originally Posted by THG View Post
Any one know where to get the metal front camber plate? Every place I check is SOLD out..
The one for the stock front suspension or for the F104 front suspension?
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 02-10-2011, 01:47 PM
  #1462  
THG
Tech Master
iTrader: (152)
 
THG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Riverview, FL
Posts: 1,627
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by InspGadgt View Post
The one for the stock front suspension or for the F104 front suspension?
Stock front end.. Do you have one or know where to get one? Please....
THG is offline  
Old 02-10-2011, 03:48 PM
  #1463  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

I don't believe so. I do have the F104 one though. Now that I think about it I did order a bunch of F103 parts years ago that never got put up for sale...let me dig through that box and see if I have one in there.
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 02-18-2011, 09:24 PM
  #1464  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (93)
 
chris moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Phx AZ
Posts: 3,873
Trader Rating: 93 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by THG View Post
Any one know where to get the metal front camber plate? Every place I check is SOLD out..
Anyone have an answer for this??
chris moore is offline  
Old 02-24-2011, 06:06 PM
  #1465  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

What wheels do I need to run shimizu rubber tires on my f109? The ride wheels only work with ride tires correct?
Stregone is offline  
Old 02-25-2011, 12:48 AM
  #1466  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 16
Default

Originally Posted by Stregone View Post
What wheels do I need to run shimizu rubber tires on my f109? The ride wheels only work with ride tires correct?
Just use any 103 rim for foam tires, I use the yeah racing ones and they work fine
HandS is offline  
Old 02-25-2011, 10:09 AM
  #1467  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
spring71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 4,420
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Smile

Originally Posted by Stregone View Post
What wheels do I need to run shimizu rubber tires on my f109? The ride wheels only work with ride tires correct?
Shimizu rubber fits on F103 foam wheels.

51348 Tamiya F103 Spoke Wheel Set

51349 Tamiya F103 Mesh Wheel Set

Please visit www.tqrcracing.com for more information.
spring71 is offline  
Old 02-26-2011, 05:46 AM
  #1468  
Tech Adept
 
Acid_CZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valachian Kingdom
Posts: 169
Default

Here is my latest mod, GT wheels. Reason why, is better availability. Our rules say max width 205mm, so I had to cut inner 2,5mm out of each rear tire.
Attached Thumbnails 3racing F109-01.jpg   3racing F109-02.jpg   3racing F109-03.jpg  
Acid_CZ is offline  
Old 02-26-2011, 07:29 AM
  #1469  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
Dan the Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Perth, W.A
Posts: 2,240
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Acid_CZ View Post
Here is my latest mod, GT wheels. Reason why, is better availability. Our rules say max width 205mm, so I had to cut inner 2,5mm out of each rear tire.
Any chance of a little step-by-step guide on how you did this please?
Dan the Man is offline  
Old 02-26-2011, 07:47 AM
  #1470  
Tech Adept
 
Acid_CZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valachian Kingdom
Posts: 169
Default

I made rear adapters, mount them. Cut inner 2,5mm of rear tires on lathe, mount them. Made new longer king pins with self-locking nuts instead of E-clips, replaced front knuckle arms and wheel axles by Associated pan car ones and mount them. Thats it.
Acid_CZ is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.