Like Tree9Likes

3racing F109

Old 10-06-2010, 09:11 PM
  #1291  
Tech Master
iTrader: (19)
 
gsxr0311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Francisco CA
Posts: 1,243
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

I know this is not a for sale thread, but I wanted fellow F1ers to get first dibs. I am selling my F1-09. If anybody wants I can post pictures. It comes with complete rolling chassis, stock foams, silver can motor, CRC update side springs, and a KO PROPO pds-2502 digital servo. $70. P.M. me if interested. Thanks guys.
gsxr0311 is offline  
Old 10-06-2010, 10:18 PM
  #1292  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
lochness42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 824
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by warnos View Post
I have done a ton of reading.. its just hard to get specifics on the f109..
I would take a look at setup tips for 1:12 and 1:10GT cars which utilizes link suspension system. Good source is AE manual for their cars. I belive you'll be able to find them also from other manufacturers. That's at least what I did. I didn't run pan cars before and at races I did with F1, I haven't messed up with setup as car was borrowed and my main priority was TC. Now I got myself F109 and had same issue as you did.
lochness42 is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 08:55 AM
  #1293  
Tech Adept
 
Acid_CZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valachian Kingdom
Posts: 169
Default

Guys, how do you secure your batteries? Glass tape, bits of foam glued in right places, or do you just run your cars with accu loose?

I just finished my chassis and started sorting out how to fit all the electronic stuff inside + trying find some good visibility paint scheme, any suggestions?
Acid_CZ is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 11:20 AM
  #1294  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
lochness42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 824
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Acid_CZ View Post
Guys, how do you secure your batteries? Glass tape, bits of foam glued in right places, or do you just run your cars with accu loose?

I just finished my chassis and started sorting out how to fit all the electronic stuff inside + trying find some good visibility paint scheme, any suggestions?
Well, I'm running them loose, but in case I would hit any troubles (I didn't so far), I'm going to use double side tape.

To paint scheme? Want some real life paintscheme or just something custom?
lochness42 is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 12:55 PM
  #1295  
Tech Adept
 
Acid_CZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valachian Kingdom
Posts: 169
Default

Just held in possition by battery connectors? F/R play is cca 12mm, side to side (in front) cca 8mm to each direction. They cannot fly away, but...

RL paint scheme would be nice, problem is, dark schemes are out of game (visibility), same for Ferrari and Renault (teams I really dont like), McLaren decal set is out of stock at Abe's eshop, Brown GP scheme is already taken by my friend (well I guess this is not a big problem, each team run 2 cars, right? ) and 60USD + shipping for Force India scheme? No way I pay 3/4 price of the car just for piece of sticky film
Acid_CZ is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 01:22 PM
  #1296  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,163
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

We have been wrapping a single piece of reinforced tape around the pack/top deck.
Works like a champ.
j.d.roost is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 01:26 PM
  #1297  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,163
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

For those running silver cans ..What heatsinks are you running that
don't interfere with the body/pod.
j.d.roost is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 02:25 PM
  #1298  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
lochness42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 824
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Acid_CZ View Post
Just held in possition by battery connectors? F/R play is cca 12mm, side to side (in front) cca 8mm to each direction. They cannot fly away, but...
I'm using thunder power batteries which have lead cables out of the case not only connectors in case. Anyway thin double side tape sorts out any issues if there are any for me

RL paint scheme would be nice, problem is, dark schemes are out of game (visibility), same for Ferrari and Renault (teams I really dont like), McLaren decal set is out of stock at Abe's eshop, Brown GP scheme is already taken by my friend (well I guess this is not a big problem, each team run 2 cars, right? ) and 60USD + shipping for Force India scheme? No way I pay 3/4 price of the car just for piece of sticky film
I quite like old Arrows paint scheme orange and black
http://f1colours.wordpress.com/2008/...of-all-time-8/
lochness42 is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 02:45 PM
  #1299  
Tech Adept
 
Acid_CZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valachian Kingdom
Posts: 169
Default

Originally Posted by j.d.roost View Post
We have been wrapping a single piece of reinforced tape around the pack/top deck.
Works like a champ.
Why top deck? Those longitudinal cuts in main deck seems designed for tape to me.


Originally Posted by lochness42 View Post
I quite like old Arrows paint scheme orange and black http://f1colours.wordpress.com/2008/...of-all-time-8/
Thanks. Perfektni link
Acid_CZ is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 05:58 PM
  #1300  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
warnos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Body

Hi has anyone been able to fit the Chevron F-110 Body onto the F109?

Just looking at getting another body for the F109 that looks like the late model F1 cars..

Chees
warnos is offline  
Old 10-10-2010, 10:40 PM
  #1301  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
lochness42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 824
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Acid_CZ View Post
Thanks. Perfektni link
Yes I know, there are also some other liveries, but I like Arrows the most
lochness42 is offline  
Old 10-11-2010, 03:08 AM
  #1302  
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Hawaii, USA
Posts: 7,191
Default

My 3Racing F109 ran really good today for it's maiden run. It was beat by a well hooked up F103 but I was able to keep the same interval the whole time so I wasn't any faster or slower with my F109. I was running the F109 with the F104 front suspension and tires and the f201 generic body.
InspGadgt is offline  
Old 10-12-2010, 05:42 AM
  #1303  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
trackster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 354
Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)
Default

Hey guys. I just bought F104 wheels/tyres because it's the better front tyre at local track, but when I put the wheels on and tighten up the lock nut the wheel then locks. What do you need to do to run F104 wheels on F109 front?
trackster is offline  
Old 10-12-2010, 09:01 AM
  #1304  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 15
Default

I would love a "final answer" to this question too. I'v read through this thread a dozen times and there's no consistent answer. I run outside on unprepped asphalt and want to try rubber tires, specifically the old style grooved tires. i have read that the Ride wheels and tires fit, but I have also read that you have to modify the front spindles. I've heard that the Tamiya rubbers fit, but only if you run a Tamiya rear axle/diff. If I can run rubber tires on my F109, can anyone give me a definitive answer as to which ones actually fit and maybe where I can get them? Thanks guys,

Bob
Bob Kelly is offline  
Old 10-12-2010, 09:41 PM
  #1305  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
danjoy25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,151
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bob Kelly View Post
I would love a "final answer" to this question too. I'v read through this thread a dozen times and there's no consistent answer. I run outside on unprepped asphalt and want to try rubber tires, specifically the old style grooved tires. i have read that the Ride wheels and tires fit, but I have also read that you have to modify the front spindles. I've heard that the Tamiya rubbers fit, but only if you run a Tamiya rear axle/diff. If I can run rubber tires on my F109, can anyone give me a definitive answer as to which ones actually fit and maybe where I can get them? Thanks guys,

Bob
Would like to know as well???
danjoy25 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.