Like Tree9Likes

3racing F109

Old 02-05-2010, 04:15 AM
  #646  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (52)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Poughkeepsie,New York
Posts: 809
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

how much would you need to get for the servo mount SMG ?
rcracer1958 is offline  
Old 02-05-2010, 07:29 AM
  #647  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by SMG View Post
I machined them myself. Thinking about making more if anyone is interested?
Hi SMG!

Can you post better picture?

:-)

m.
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 02-05-2010, 02:16 PM
  #648  
Tech Master
 
malcnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: CHRISTCHURCH, NewZealand
Posts: 1,339
Default

This may have been asked before but does the F60 body fit the F109?
Thanks.
malcnz is offline  
Old 02-05-2010, 02:39 PM
  #649  
Tech Regular
 
zpmhinojosa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Reno,NV
Posts: 262
Default

Originally Posted by malcnz View Post
This may have been asked before but does the F60 body fit the F109?
Thanks.
NEGATIVE...
zpmhinojosa is offline  
Old 02-05-2010, 03:07 PM
  #650  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 8,039
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

You may want to look at the F201 Tamiya bodies. They look to be close in dimension. If I remember, I'll look at the track, and see if the ones they have will fit the 109
robk is offline  
Old 02-05-2010, 03:33 PM
  #651  
SMG
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 70
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rcracer1958 View Post
how much would you need to get for the servo mount SMG ?
Originally Posted by malcnz View Post
This may have been asked before but does the F60 body fit the F109?
Thanks.
Here's some more pics of my custom machined servo mounts. I originally made these for the standerd servo size but then modified them after I bought a low profile servo. I would be willing to make a batch of these if I could get enough people interested. As far as the cost goes, I would definitely have to get them under the Tamiya brand so they would be worth it to everyone who wants them.
Soon, I will calculate the cost and post it on the forum.

Thanks Steve
SMG MACHINING
Attached Thumbnails 3racing F109-dscf2631.jpg   3racing F109-dscf2632.jpg  
SMG is offline  
Old 02-06-2010, 08:00 PM
  #652  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 8,039
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by robk View Post
You may want to look at the F201 Tamiya bodies. They look to be close in dimension. If I remember, I'll look at the track, and see if the ones they have will fit the 109
Got a Ferrari F2001 for the F201 today, and it looks like it will fit the 109. It also looks like the front wing will fit with a little help. The front wing looks a lot like the 2009 wings too (wider than the stock 109 front wing), just gotta get a narrow rear wing.
robk is offline  
Old 02-07-2010, 11:16 AM
  #653  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

my new Corrally Mod

i didnt like the standard idea with the side springs so . . . .

i bought the Corrally side springs and tweek screws from their new 1/12th scale (easier to get in europe thn the CRC stuff)

i used super glue on the battom of the plastic spring mount to the chassis using the stock screw to make sure it was square with the hole , then removed the screw and screwed the corrally droop screw and ball assembly in , clipping the spring to the top of it then i can adjust the spring tension and tweek of the rear of the car

i am still trying to get the set up right as to which spring works best , suffering badly with lack of rear grip

Thaks must go to Pieter Sorber for the car , chassis and Corrally parts , Joey for the driving tips Thanks for the chance to try this car out

sorry about the pictures the Iphones camera is carp









and my car





sidecarphil1 is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 01:20 AM
  #654  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Default pinion size

I'm going to run a 13.5t brushless in my f109 any suggestions on what size pinion to start with would be appreciated. Got the original 98t spur (64dp)
Thanks
steve1961 is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 11:02 AM
  #655  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Andy p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: north east UK
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default sidecarphil1

sidecarphil nice shell , what colour is it ? is it a tamiya colour ? i have some stickers on the way to me as we speak not sure what shade to pick , i like the idea of the no nosecone still look neat or have you just not got round to putting it on ? i have run mine 3 or 4 times and no matter how carefull you drive the nosecone gets hammered !!
Andy p is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 11:51 AM
  #656  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Andy p View Post
sidecarphil nice shell , what colour is it ? is it a tamiya colour ? i have some stickers on the way to me as we speak not sure what shade to pick , i like the idea of the no nosecone still look neat or have you just not got round to putting it on ? i have run mine 3 or 4 times and no matter how carefull you drive the nosecone gets hammered !!
i used the Tamiya metalic dark blue LIGHTLY then backed with black

i want the nose to be yellow but being busy at work and not got to the shop for a can of paint LOL
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 12:19 PM
  #657  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi!

Maybe stupid question, this wings from body (white one) they gives some
aerodynamics or they are only for nice look ?

Maybe someone try drive with them and without?

For me body without is more nice ... but it is for me

Regards!
m.
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 12:26 PM
  #658  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Andy p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: north east UK
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ah i see !! i have the red bull , jag , mclaren and ferrari stickers on the way and a blank shell waiting to be painted i cant decide what to go for ! i see you are having probs with handling what are you running on ? carpet or tarmac ?
Andy p is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 12:44 PM
  #659  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,920
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Andy p View Post
ah i see !! i have the red bull , jag , mclaren and ferrari stickers on the way and a blank shell waiting to be painted i cant decide what to go for ! i see you are having probs with handling what are you running on ? carpet or tarmac ?
i run on carpet at the moment

what handling problems do you have ???

i have modified the rear springs to Corrally 1/12th scale parts but they are too stiff i think

went from grip rolling every corner to rear end too loose

i need some help too
sidecarphil1 is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 01:19 PM
  #660  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (1)
 
Andy p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: north east UK
Posts: 47
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hi!

Maybe stupid question, this wings from body (white one) they gives some
aerodynamics or they are only for nice look ?

Maybe someone try drive with them and without?

For me body without is more nice ... but it is for me

Regards!
m.
I cant see it making alot of areodynamic diffrence , just add unnessasary weight , our club runs std 540 silver can motors so any weight advantage helps !


@ sidecarphil1 ..

Well i run on carpet , we are limeted to a silver can motor as i said above but i cant belive how well the car runs out of the box the only mod i have is the ally castor adjuster only because it seemed the norm and what others were doing, i use addative on the rears and dial alot of steering out on my transmitter , i can seem to keep up with some of the modified drivers so cant really see any real problems .forgot to say i changed the spur to 48dp the only real reason being i had a rack of 48dp pinions and no 64s

Last edited by Andy p; 02-08-2010 at 01:47 PM. Reason: added info
Andy p is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.