R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-28-2009, 01:31 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 230
Default Sensor Cables

Hi..

Can anyone tell me what the plugs are called on brushless sensor cables?, i'd like to repair a few sensor leads, and need to know what that plug is called?..


Thanks Ya`All
MoonTrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 02:16 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

why not buy a new cable theyre all of $6....


Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 03:01 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
vr6cj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 4,052
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hound_dogs_01 View Post
why not buy a new cable theyre all of $6....


Alex
I thought same thing but then thought, maybe he owns a Novak
vr6cj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 03:25 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
hound_dogs_01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,091
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

yeah thats true... if its a novak theyll fix it for free i think...



Alex
hound_dogs_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 08:12 AM   #5
Tech Addict
 
bluephi1914's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 561
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vr6cj View Post
I thought same thing but then thought, maybe he owns a Novak

I think that novak makes you send it back to them for any repairs... and I havent seen a website that just sold the ends to the sensor cable.

you might by a new cable and then take the end apart and reuse it for what you need.


but you might try the link below.. if they dont have it they can sure tell you where to get it.. or possibly make one.
http://www.allerc.com/index.php



.
__________________
Mr. 17.5 's Rides ----> T3 EU / T2 008 EU (Vintage)
---------------------------------------------------------------
** NEXUSRACING.COM **

** Team Xray - Team Novak - Proline - Sorex - KO Propo - Team Trinity **
bluephi1914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 08:14 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
bluephi1914's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 561
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hound_dogs_01 View Post
yeah thats true... if its a novak theyll fix it for free i think...



Alex

Yes they will, i had a motor that i had to send back for sensor cable repair.

I hate having to do that though.
__________________
Mr. 17.5 's Rides ----> T3 EU / T2 008 EU (Vintage)
---------------------------------------------------------------
** NEXUSRACING.COM **

** Team Xray - Team Novak - Proline - Sorex - KO Propo - Team Trinity **
bluephi1914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Schumacher Corner meche Electric On-Road 27727 07-20-2015 08:38 PM
BRUSHLESS sensor cable LOSI SCOTT Electric On-Road 8 09-14-2008 03:29 AM
Speedpassion Brushless. razzor Electric On-Road 928 01-22-2008 09:27 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:42 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net