R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-24-2010, 04:04 PM   #1096
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kusal View Post
Hi all,
I have a XeRun 60A V2.1 in my Yokomo Bmax4 together with a Ballistic 7.5 with a roll out of 9.0.
Speedo and lipo are around 40C and motor at 62C after a 8 - 10 min run on an Astroturf track.
Software is V1.10_091218a_t which I think is an old version (version 27). Punch is at 5 and timing at max.
I would like to have some more top end on the straight, smoother acceleration (more lineair) out of the corner, better brakes and cooler temperatures of the motor.
Which software version is advised?
Probably a lot to ask for but it is not really clear which are the best softwares per application.
Thanks in advance.
Look at the Hobbiwing site and read wat you need.
They have a big range of software you can download for free, look
for you classe and download the recent date.

Ed
eded1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2010, 10:30 AM   #1097
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: kent
Posts: 8
Default

Hi
my mate has one of these eZRun Series BL System for 1/10 On-Road and Off-Road Car (Version 2.0) can they be updated to go faster ?
dazzzza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 08:48 PM   #1098
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dazzzza View Post
Hi
my mate has one of these eZRun Series BL System for 1/10 On-Road and Off-Road Car (Version 2.0) can they be updated to go faster ?
Hi, yes they have the ability to be updated but there is no new firmware to change them to. There are only 2 choices of firmware listed(can't remember the numbers), the one it comes with and one lower. I tried the lower # one and it was slower than the one it came with.
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 07:06 PM   #1099
Tech Elite
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,728
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pilotman2000 View Post
The video help was great to follow along with. Now the question I have for you is as follows, I saw in video #2 that when using the the software on your computer that you had the option to set the more advanced options for turbo. After following you setup instruction to the letter I didnt have these options available to me on my computer.I did have some of the advanced timing options on the 2 in 1 programmer. Is this normal or did I not do something correct?
Pilotman2000, have you figure this out?
I also have this issue. I've redownloaded, reinstalled 2x3x4x and still the same. my advance interface is not the same as cherry in YouTube. I am missing like the last three settings. I am able to access it in the 2 in 1 program box. cherry, where did you download your software?

(this is all I get in the advance box)
__________________
Izzy

Last edited by izzyracer; 10-04-2010 at 07:17 PM.
izzyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 02:06 AM   #1100
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Same issue over here but when you link the 2 in 1 LCD program box alone to the speedo (without the USB to the PC), you will have all the 15 options.
kusal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 03:10 AM   #1101
Tech Elite
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,728
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kusal View Post
Same issue over here but when you link the 2 in 1 LCD program box alone to the speedo (without the USB to the PC), you will have all the 15 options.
So, I'm not alone, there are at least three of us now. I'm not a computer expert but I've assembled a windows computer before and I would like o believe I'm good at trouble shooting and I feel I've done all I can unless everyone else are getting there software from another site besides HW.
__________________
Izzy
izzyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 05:00 AM   #1102
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by izzyracer View Post
So, I'm not alone, there are at least three of us now. I'm not a computer expert but I've assembled a windows computer before and I would like o believe I'm good at trouble shooting and I feel I've done all I can unless everyone else are getting there software from another site besides HW.
Right click the icon on the desktop and run as administrator. Works fine if you do this.
bjspinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 09:10 AM   #1103
Tech Elite
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,728
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
Right click the icon on the desktop and run as administrator. Works fine if you do this.
It's asking for an administrator password???? Am I the administrator? Still no luck.
__________________
Izzy
izzyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 01:34 PM   #1104
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

hi guys ,im looking to get one of this esc's,and would like to know witch one would be better to be at same level of GM's and TEKINS thanx
HOBBYWING XERUN Blue V2.1 Brushless Motor 120A ESC
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HOBBYWING-XERU...#ht_7040wt_827
HOBBYWING Xerun Xtreme Stock Motor 60A
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HOBBYWING-Xeru...#ht_3874wt_827
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 09:36 AM   #1105
Tech Regular
 
guinnes.s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
hi guys ,im looking to get one of this esc's,and would like to know witch one would be better to be at same level of GM's and TEKINS thanx
HOBBYWING XERUN Blue V2.1 Brushless Motor 120A ESC
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HOBBYWING-XERU...#ht_7040wt_827
HOBBYWING Xerun Xtreme Stock Motor 60A
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HOBBYWING-Xeru...#ht_3874wt_827
does anyone know the difference between the two?
guinnes.s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 11:59 AM   #1106
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guinnes.s View Post
does anyone know the difference between the two?

Yeh, the 120A is for the same level as GM or TEKIN
The other without cooling fan is for stock
eded1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 01:10 PM   #1107
Tech Adept
 
gixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 194
Default

Quick question please.

Looking at the new Xtreme esc it lists one of it's functions as overheat protection for the motor.

Is this only on the Xtreme?
Is it a function that is likely to be enabled on the 120a?

Does this function work on non XeRun motors?

Reason i ask is, although i'm a massive fan of the XeRun Esc's i've had nothing but problems with XeRun motors and have had 2 fail on 2 different cars in the last 4 months.

So i no longer buy XeRun motors unfortunately.
__________________
HB Cyclone (WCE Exotek) x 2, Pro3 (Penguin chassis), Pro4, M-04M (Eunos Roadster)
Losi MRC, Axial XR-10
ERevo Erbe, HPI Firestorm (Nitro), Blitz,
gixer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 08:54 AM   #1108
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

A strange thing happens from time to time...

I am running a Xerun 120A in my Xray T1FK05 TC (previously on my Losi XXXSG and Sprint GTi) with two motors, a 6.5T for mod, and a 17.5T for RCGT, and another Xerun 60A at my son's Sprint 2, exclusively with a 17.5T.

In both cars we have noticed that even though I specifically set the ESC's to stop at 3.2V LVC, two of our batteries managed to make a bad cell which showed 2.0V or less when I put a digtal meter on them, and they were not charging, showing "low voltage".

It has happened with both ESC's and ruined two 4000/30C hardcase batteries so far. OK, not big-name or expensive batteries, but ALL our batteries are from the same source: They are just different capacities, 3000, 3300, 3600, 4000, 4500, all 30 and 40C, most of them with no hardcases. Some of them are two year old already and still running strong, but these four are from a relatively new batch of 4 we bought around Easter... They have all been balance-charged at 1C, every time, about 10 times so far. The other two are still charging and balancing perfectly...

It has NOT happened with my 1/5 KP09 bike however, which sports s Xerun 60A and a Nosram (previous gen. like an X11) 13.5T and after the summer an LRP X12 13.5T. The bike runs on non-hard cases (due to space issues in the chassis).

Maybe we got a bad batch of batteries, who knows...
But how come the ESC's do LET a cell drop below 3.2V when I specify so every time I check the settings?
Or they are just designed to not let the whole 2S battery below 6.4V, presuming that since it's a 2-cell battery, what the heck, 3.2V per cell is the same as 6.4V per battery?
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 12:40 PM   #1109
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steliosh View Post
A strange thing happens from time to time...

I am running a Xerun 120A in my Xray T1FK05 TC (previously on my Losi XXXSG and Sprint GTi) with two motors, a 6.5T for mod, and a 17.5T for RCGT, and another Xerun 60A at my son's Sprint 2, exclusively with a 17.5T.

In both cars we have noticed that even though I specifically set the ESC's to stop at 3.2V LVC, two of our batteries managed to make a bad cell which showed 2.0V or less when I put a digtal meter on them, and they were not charging, showing "low voltage".

It has happened with both ESC's and ruined two 4000/30C hardcase batteries so far. OK, not big-name or expensive batteries, but ALL our batteries are from the same source: They are just different capacities, 3000, 3300, 3600, 4000, 4500, all 30 and 40C, most of them with no hardcases. Some of them are two year old already and still running strong, but these four are from a relatively new batch of 4 we bought around Easter... They have all been balance-charged at 1C, every time, about 10 times so far. The other two are still charging and balancing perfectly...

It has NOT happened with my 1/5 KP09 bike however, which sports s Xerun 60A and a Nosram (previous gen. like an X11) 13.5T and after the summer an LRP X12 13.5T. The bike runs on non-hard cases (due to space issues in the chassis).

Maybe we got a bad batch of batteries, who knows...
But how come the ESC's do LET a cell drop below 3.2V when I specify so every time I check the settings?
Or they are just designed to not let the whole 2S battery below 6.4V, presuming that since it's a 2-cell battery, what the heck, 3.2V per cell is the same as 6.4V per battery?
Did you run with fully ballanced batterys or are they old.
If the battery have different discharge capacety the battery
wil drop at 1 cel and is ruined
eded1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 02:14 PM   #1110
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gixer View Post
Quick question please.

Looking at the new Xtreme esc it lists one of it's functions as overheat protection for the motor.

Is this only on the Xtreme?
Is it a function that is likely to be enabled on the 120a?

Does this function work on non XeRun motors?

Reason i ask is, although i'm a massive fan of the XeRun Esc's i've had nothing but problems with XeRun motors and have had 2 fail on 2 different cars in the last 4 months.

So i no longer buy XeRun motors unfortunately.
As far as we are aware it only works on XERUN motors as they use a redundant lead in the Sensor wire for the temp.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:13 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net