R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2010, 03:34 AM   #961
Tech Master
 
ali_g's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,153
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Humyu View Post
Anyone has tried the new 528Mod software? How the go??
i have tried the software, gives the motor bit more punch when u need it.
Motor temp was under 80deg after a 5mins qualifying
__________________
☆ JU.C RACING ☆
https://www.facebook.com/Ju.Cracing
ali_g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 02:34 PM   #962
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 26
Default

What is the difference between 528mod and 528stock? Are the stock settings more aggressive?
garycoleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 12:35 AM   #963
Tech Adept
 
Humyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Humyu Send a message via Skype™ to Humyu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ali_g View Post
i have tried the software, gives the motor bit more punch when u need it.
Motor temp was under 80deg after a 5mins qualifying
what motor turn you using and whats ur setting.
__________________
.........
Humyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 12:38 AM   #964
Tech Adept
 
Humyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Humyu Send a message via Skype™ to Humyu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by garycoleman View Post
What is the difference between 528mod and 528stock? Are the stock settings more aggressive?

Don't think the 528S is out yet, maybe still under RnD. But with the 518stock it's no recommended to run MOD motor or ur motor will blow. Maybe 528S is more aggressive.
__________________
.........
Humyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 04:03 AM   #965
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 226
Default Where to buy Xerun

Someone was interested at Maritime Raceway yesterday where to get the Xerun. Here's the place!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/XERUN-120A-SD-...item5887247fbc
maxg123456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 04:47 AM   #966
Tech Master
 
ali_g's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,153
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Humyu View Post
what motor turn you using and whats ur setting.
i was using HW 4.5t motor, most of the turbo settings are as per recommended i only play around with #13 boost start rpm and #14turbo delay.

I managed to qualify 5th among the LRPs,Orion powered cars and finished 4th in the finals.
__________________
☆ JU.C RACING ☆
https://www.facebook.com/Ju.Cracing
ali_g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 06:11 AM   #967
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

a 60a v2 for less than 48.00 delivered. flea bay item number 390210549133 unreal. wonder how much cheaper they will be when the new speedo comes out..................
__________________
associated b5m
team c tm4
sanwa mt4
lrp flow tw
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 09:32 AM   #968
Tech Regular
 
zookey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: perth wa
Posts: 284
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default sp v1.1

Hi guys just had a question I have the hobbywing blue spirit esc 120A and love it, but just wondered I also have an old speed passion Grand Turismo V1.1 am I able to upgrade and install this the turbo firmware at all or was that feature only avail on the newer models?
__________________
my cars
TRF415MS,TRF415MSX,TRF416WE,TBEVO4MS,orig CLOD BUSTER,M01 mini,TT01,DB01(X2),DT02(X2), original TERRA SCORCHER, DIRT THRASHER (love my tamiya cars) xrayT1(orig),XRAY T2 008
zookey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 10:09 AM   #969
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zookey View Post
Hi guys just had a question I have the hobbywing blue spirit esc 120A and love it, but just wondered I also have an old speed passion Grand Turismo V1.1 am I able to upgrade and install this the turbo firmware at all or was that feature only avail on the newer models?

the v1.1 was is no updateable but still runs great for mod.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 12:10 PM   #970
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrayal View Post
a 60a v2 for less than 48.00 delivered. flea bay item number 390210549133 unreal. wonder how much cheaper they will be when the new speedo comes out..................
Thanks Al, seemed rude not to!!! So ordered one
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 01:09 AM   #971
Tech Addict
 
mlight13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 675
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quick question, I just loaded in SP firmware 100110_STOCK into my HW XeRun 60a/13.5 combo as I will be racing in a non-boost TC class. I believe this was the last non-boost firmware other than the 508 which as ZERO timing which is not being raced by me yet. Question is, what is a good starting FDR and timing setting for a medium sized asphalt track? Should timing be set at the highest (26.25) or just under that? Thank you...
__________________
Mark
mlight13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 03:18 AM   #972
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlight13 View Post
Quick question, I just loaded in SP firmware 100110_STOCK into my HW XeRun 60a/13.5 combo as I will be racing in a non-boost TC class. I believe this was the last non-boost firmware other than the 508 which as ZERO timing which is not being raced by me yet. Question is, what is a good starting FDR and timing setting for a medium sized asphalt track? Should timing be set at the highest (26.25) or just under that? Thank you...
Start with timing at 18 and go up 1 position after a run and note if it does improve .DRSS at 7 to start and go more aggressive if needed from there.
around a 35 - 37mm roll out would be a good start for gearing.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 03:14 PM   #973
Tech Adept
 
xrayal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: hertforshire
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Thanks Al, seemed rude not to!!! So ordered one
it means that you can now get a speedo with turbo etc for 47 and an xerun 10.5 motor for 38 delivered.85 for mad speeds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thank you hw.
__________________
associated b5m
team c tm4
sanwa mt4
lrp flow tw
mardave
xrayal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 09:38 PM   #974
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,318
Default

Hi guys

the new 120 esc is called the 2.1 not the v3 it is a smaller package though.

Also as of next week the 120 amp 1s will be available ill keep you posted
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 06:18 AM   #975
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi guys

the new 120 esc is called the 2.1 not the v3 it is a smaller package though.

Also as of next week the 120 amp 1s will be available ill keep you posted

Angelo,

There has been a Vers 2.1 around for a short while. It is different in that it has a two cap board instead of the older large board. Is this the Vers 2.1 you mean? I have seen some but to be honest never bothered to check to see if the ESC was smaller
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:52 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net