R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-14-2010, 01:45 AM   #946
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ixlr8nz View Post
I already have that version on my computer and couldn't see 528 stock. I then reloaded it again and still can't see 528 stock. I hope that you are right and I am doing something completely wrong but as far as I can see there is no 528 stock only 528 mod.

Does anyone else have 528 stock available in the list?

Mike
528stock nothing .... I have 528 MOD and 422 / 518stock.
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:01 AM   #947
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Im going crazy....

I have previously upgraded my software.... but i just downloaded the 608.rar and cant figure how to use it to update my box/speedy.

Im currently running 518 stock and have 528 mod... but that was from downloading the 520.rar file....
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:05 AM   #948
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,344
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

If you guys read the readme file, it states that the new 608 is for the xe run 80A/150A versions, which I think is the 1/8th scale versions?
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 06:08 AM   #949
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
version1_56 =V1.1_100410STOCK
version1_57 =V2.0_100422STOCK
version1_58 =V2.0_100518STOCK
version1_59 =V1_508_NO timing
version1_60 =V2.0_100528_MOD
version1_61 =V2.0_100528STOCK
down1 =
up1 =
There is a 528 for stock, I not able to get to the track cause of the rain
I copy and pasted the above from the ESC VERSION cotrol file of the latest HW download to post it here.
And I tried to find it on the screen to program it into my esc and it is not there. But... if it is in the version contol file - its there. We just can't get it yet. Hows that for a conspiracy theory
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:01 AM   #950
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sunny Malta
Posts: 87
Default

hi

I own a venom 120a v1 and i was wondering if i could upgrade the software like hw or sp have someone tryed it any help?
Corally_27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:01 PM   #951
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corally_27 View Post
hi

I own a venom 120a v1 and i was wondering if i could upgrade the software like hw or sp have someone tryed it any help?
Yes you can also have a missile with your esc. You need the LCD programmer. Download Hobbywing USB link and the software is with it. version 518.
maxg123456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:34 PM   #952
Tech Regular
 
RL.2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RL.2002 View Post
hy everybody, jst wanna to know. cn i use the ezrun motor 5.5t on the 120a xerun esc with the lastest sw.
BUMP
__________________
the passion of the slide when taking the corner....
http://www.penabai-rcdrifter.blogspot.com/
Kyosho TF-5 drift spec powered by Ezrun 35A + 9t
Tamiya TRF-416X, Tamiya TRF-417
Hobbywing Xerun 120A, Xerun 3.5t, Team Orion 11.5t, Xerun 5.5t
RL.2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:45 PM   #953
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RL.2002 View Post
hy everybody, jst wanna to know. cn i use the ezrun motor 5.5t on the 120a xerun esc with the lastest sw.
yes u can .. use 528MOD SW ...
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:47 PM   #954
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
I copy and pasted the above from the ESC VERSION cotrol file of the latest HW download to post it here.
And I tried to find it on the screen to program it into my esc and it is not there. But... if it is in the version contol file - its there. We just can't get it yet. Hows that for a conspiracy theory
maybe 528stock still under testing .. so they not release yet
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:57 PM   #955
Tech Regular
 
RL.2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
yes u can .. use 528MOD SW ...
thank mate.
__________________
the passion of the slide when taking the corner....
http://www.penabai-rcdrifter.blogspot.com/
Kyosho TF-5 drift spec powered by Ezrun 35A + 9t
Tamiya TRF-416X, Tamiya TRF-417
Hobbywing Xerun 120A, Xerun 3.5t, Team Orion 11.5t, Xerun 5.5t
RL.2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:47 PM   #956
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
maybe 528stock still under testing .. so they not release yet
I reckon all we need is another update with a new version for the lcd box.
On another forum thread they are awaiting a new release for thier esc's.
I believe they leaked a hint and posted it as "V.52*" for stock.
Maybe it's thier turn to be first on the block with a new toy.
good on 'em
TBOTubed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 03:01 AM   #957
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,318
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
I reckon all we need is another update with a new version for the lcd box.
On another forum thread they are awaiting a new release for thier esc's.
I believe they leaked a hint and posted it as "V.52*" for stock.
Maybe it's thier turn to be first on the block with a new toy.
good on 'em
There are many things coming new software updates for esc and lcd and many more ill keep you all posted
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 08:20 AM   #958
Tech Master
 
John.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The Track
Posts: 1,291
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default Selecting the appropriate Hobbywing XERUN/EZrun ESC

Hi guys,

I'm looking to purchase a Hobbywing ESC to setup my TC for 21.5 and 17.5 BL motor application. I've found the following 3 offerings from Hobbywing and wanted to know which product would best suit my needs.

EZrun-60A-V2 (EZrun-60A-SL ESC)
XERUN-60A-SD (V2.0)
XERUN-120A-SD (V2.0)

Any information about each ESC and/or a link would be greatly appreciated.

-John
__________________
- Middle River Hobbies - The Track -
John.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 08:30 AM   #959
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by double_green View Post
Hi guys,

I'm looking to purchase a Hobbywing ESC to setup my TC for 21.5 and 17.5 BL motor application. I've found the following 3 offerings from Hobbywing and wanted to know which product would best suit my needs.

EZrun-60A-V2 (EZrun-60A-SL ESC)
XERUN-60A-SD (V2.0)
XERUN-120A-SD (V2.0)

Any information about each ESC and/or a link would be greatly appreciated.

-John
Check out hobbywing.com for more information, you can even download the manuals to those escs. Basically, the Ezrun is non-sensored while the other 2 are. The one you would want for your application would be either one of the Xeruns.
Threg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 03:24 AM   #960
Tech Adept
 
Humyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Humyu Send a message via Skype™ to Humyu
Default

Anyone has tried the new 528Mod software? How the go??
__________________
.........
Humyu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:59 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net