Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
XERUN V2.0 Brushless ESC discussion thread. >

XERUN V2.0 Brushless ESC discussion thread.

XERUN V2.0 Brushless ESC discussion thread.

Reply

Old 06-14-2010, 01:45 AM
  #946  
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Originally Posted by ixlr8nz View Post
I already have that version on my computer and couldn't see 528 stock. I then reloaded it again and still can't see 528 stock. I hope that you are right and I am doing something completely wrong but as far as I can see there is no 528 stock only 528 mod.

Does anyone else have 528 stock available in the list?

Mike
528stock nothing .... I have 528 MOD and 422 / 518stock.
AGNO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:01 AM
  #947  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 976
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Im going crazy....

I have previously upgraded my software.... but i just downloaded the 608.rar and cant figure how to use it to update my box/speedy.

Im currently running 518 stock and have 528 mod... but that was from downloading the 520.rar file....
TeamWTF is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:05 AM
  #948  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,349
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

If you guys read the readme file, it states that the new 608 is for the xe run 80A/150A versions, which I think is the 1/8th scale versions?
defcone is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 06:08 AM
  #949  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
version1_56 =V1.1_100410STOCK
version1_57 =V2.0_100422STOCK
version1_58 =V2.0_100518STOCK
version1_59 =V1_508_NO timing
version1_60 =V2.0_100528_MOD
version1_61 =V2.0_100528STOCK
down1 =
up1 =
There is a 528 for stock, I not able to get to the track cause of the rain
I copy and pasted the above from the ESC VERSION cotrol file of the latest HW download to post it here.
And I tried to find it on the screen to program it into my esc and it is not there. But... if it is in the version contol file - its there. We just can't get it yet. Hows that for a conspiracy theory
TBOTubed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:01 AM
  #950  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sunny Malta
Posts: 87
Default

hi

I own a venom 120a v1 and i was wondering if i could upgrade the software like hw or sp have someone tryed it any help?
Corally_27 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:01 PM
  #951  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 226
Default

Originally Posted by Corally_27 View Post
hi

I own a venom 120a v1 and i was wondering if i could upgrade the software like hw or sp have someone tryed it any help?
Yes you can also have a missile with your esc. You need the LCD programmer. Download Hobbywing USB link and the software is with it. version 518.
maxg123456 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:34 PM
  #952  
Tech Regular
 
RL.2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 418
Default

Originally Posted by RL.2002 View Post
hy everybody, jst wanna to know. cn i use the ezrun motor 5.5t on the 120a xerun esc with the lastest sw.
BUMP
RL.2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:45 PM
  #953  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RL.2002 View Post
hy everybody, jst wanna to know. cn i use the ezrun motor 5.5t on the 120a xerun esc with the lastest sw.
yes u can .. use 528MOD SW ...
smilekt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:47 PM
  #954  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
I copy and pasted the above from the ESC VERSION cotrol file of the latest HW download to post it here.
And I tried to find it on the screen to program it into my esc and it is not there. But... if it is in the version contol file - its there. We just can't get it yet. Hows that for a conspiracy theory
maybe 528stock still under testing .. so they not release yet
smilekt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 08:57 PM
  #955  
Tech Regular
 
RL.2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 418
Default

Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
yes u can .. use 528MOD SW ...
thank mate.
RL.2002 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:47 PM
  #956  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: paradise
Posts: 62
Default

Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
maybe 528stock still under testing .. so they not release yet
I reckon all we need is another update with a new version for the lcd box.
On another forum thread they are awaiting a new release for thier esc's.
I believe they leaked a hint and posted it as "V.52*" for stock.
Maybe it's thier turn to be first on the block with a new toy.
good on 'em
TBOTubed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 03:01 AM
  #957  
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,338
Default

Originally Posted by TBOTubed View Post
I reckon all we need is another update with a new version for the lcd box.
On another forum thread they are awaiting a new release for thier esc's.
I believe they leaked a hint and posted it as "V.52*" for stock.
Maybe it's thier turn to be first on the block with a new toy.
good on 'em
There are many things coming new software updates for esc and lcd and many more ill keep you all posted
COBRARACING is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 08:20 AM
  #958  
Tech Master
iTrader: (37)
 
John.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The track
Posts: 1,302
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default Selecting the appropriate Hobbywing XERUN/EZrun ESC

Hi guys,

I'm looking to purchase a Hobbywing ESC to setup my TC for 21.5 and 17.5 BL motor application. I've found the following 3 offerings from Hobbywing and wanted to know which product would best suit my needs.

EZrun-60A-V2 (EZrun-60A-SL ESC)
XERUN-60A-SD (V2.0)
XERUN-120A-SD (V2.0)

Any information about each ESC and/or a link would be greatly appreciated.

-John
John.C is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 08:30 AM
  #959  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 38
Default

Originally Posted by double_green View Post
Hi guys,

I'm looking to purchase a Hobbywing ESC to setup my TC for 21.5 and 17.5 BL motor application. I've found the following 3 offerings from Hobbywing and wanted to know which product would best suit my needs.

EZrun-60A-V2 (EZrun-60A-SL ESC)
XERUN-60A-SD (V2.0)
XERUN-120A-SD (V2.0)

Any information about each ESC and/or a link would be greatly appreciated.

-John
Check out hobbywing.com for more information, you can even download the manuals to those escs. Basically, the Ezrun is non-sensored while the other 2 are. The one you would want for your application would be either one of the Xeruns.
Threg is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2010, 03:24 AM
  #960  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (9)
 
Humyu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 204
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Anyone has tried the new 528Mod software? How the go??
Humyu is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service